English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 April 2006, 17:31   #1
highwinder
 
Posts: n/a
Running SWOS on WinUAE

Hi,
I'm having problems running every versions of SWOS that i have been able to find, it loads fine but when i start a career and select a team, the crashes everytime.
Has anyone else come across this problem before?
Thanks
 
Old 20 April 2006, 17:33   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 9,253
More info on your PC, GFx card, WinUAE version, Setup, Configuration etc..

Best option is to use quickstart mode and select a1200 or a600 for SWOS (Best options these are)

oh also always try the search function on eab first (Goto advanced search and use BOOLEAN as natural langague search is shite!!!)

http://eab.abime.net/search.php?searchid=521736
BippyM is offline  
Old 20 April 2006, 17:45   #3
mangemani
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: sundsvall
Age: 40
Posts: 82
nope,never had any problem with that game on winuae,works perfectly,dosent matter what configuration/KS i have,it works absolutley great.
mangemani is offline  
Old 20 April 2006, 20:52   #4
highwinder
 
Posts: n/a
Have tried running config 5 from here:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=19904

Now instead of crashing when i select a team, the screen justs goes black & the music continues!

I'm using WinUAE 1.2.0 on a P4 2.8 CPU.
 
Old 21 April 2006, 14:05   #5
DamienD
Banned
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,378
This is an AGA configuration not OCS / ECS (hence the title)...

Use OCS / ECS and you should be fine...

Edit: I'll ellaborate:

... CPU: 68000
... CPU Emulation Speed: Match A500 speed
... Chipset: ECS Angus
... Misc Chipset: Cycle exact CPU and Blitters
... Kickstart: KS 1.3 (A500, A1000, A2000)
... RAM: Chip 512Kb, Slow 512KB


Last edited by DamienD; 21 April 2006 at 14:14.
DamienD is offline  
Old 21 April 2006, 16:51   #6
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 9,253
SWOS should use and work with a basic a500+/a600 config OR a basic A1200 config (as the game determines host machine and then improves itself!)..

Should work on AGA and ECS configs!
BippyM is offline  
Old 22 April 2006, 15:47   #7
Enforcer
 
Posts: n/a
I can't get any emulated version of SWOS to run in career mode either. Which sadly makes the game redundant and useless.
 
Old 22 April 2006, 18:59   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,871
This thread isn't going anywhere..

Exact TOSEC names and/or CRC32s' of tested images? Tested on real Amiga 500?

I remember reading about career problems years ago and I don't think it had anything to do with emulation.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 October 2009, 15:00   #9
WOC_Admin
Zone Friend
WOC_Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 73
Hi ya,

I know this thread is from ages ago, but it might help some people.

I had this problem which was really getting on my nerves cos I loved this game for years and years. I found the solution [with the Euro edition anyway - havent tried others] was to use a A1200 configuration. For some reason on a A500/A500+ setup, it crashes as soon as you choose a team to manage.

Hope this helps.
WOC_Admin is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.4.1 not running Lord Riton support.WinUAE 0 06 August 2012 19:15
Running WinUAE alphagemini support.WinUAE 3 23 January 2012 12:59
Problem with SWOS hil files under WinUAE olesio support.Games 3 14 March 2009 12:15
Does swos 96 work on new winuae?? lee uk support.Games 0 10 September 2003 15:55
Working SWOS 96/97 with WinUAE? Titler support.Games 2 18 December 2002 00:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12453 seconds with 15 queries