English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 June 2020, 18:44   #61
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,763
I see!


The new slave should support more Chip!
Additional gfx are disabled atm.

And the display gets messed up on the first boss!
viddi is offline  
Old 18 June 2020, 22:39   #62
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,640
Additional gfx?
Isn't this a 0.5MB chip + 0.5MB fast game?

Last edited by hexaae; 18 June 2020 at 22:47.
hexaae is offline  
Old 19 June 2020, 08:45   #63
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,763
E.g.: at 25:38
[ Show youtube player ]
viddi is offline  
Old 20 June 2020, 23:11   #64
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,640
When breaking plants?
hexaae is offline  
Old 20 June 2020, 23:27   #65
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,763
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
When breaking plants?
Yes!
viddi is offline  
Old 22 June 2020, 19:47   #66
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 979
So the game has automatic enhancements on AGA hardware? I never knew.

I also noticed that line glitch a long time ago, and resigned to only using A500 configuration to play this game glitch-free. But now you say there are AGA enhancements!

BTW: Lionheart is so cool. It even changes level design on hard mode compared to normal mode - the platforms are different!
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 22 June 2020, 19:58   #67
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,179
Lionheart doesn't have automatic AGA enhancements. But according to the manual its supports more extra ram und turbocards. Hence the additional graphics/animations.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 22 June 2020, 21:49   #68
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,640
It seems the missing additional gfx is because the slave is made with 68000 support. With a 020 option it should automatically enable also those extra features...
Psygore is already working on it
hexaae is offline  
Old 23 June 2020, 10:22   #69
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,763
Great news, hexaae!
viddi is offline  
Old 23 June 2020, 15:13   #70
Bren McGuire
Registered User

Bren McGuire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Croydon
Posts: 146
I cannot see the difference
Quote:
Originally Posted by viddi View Post
E.g.: at 25:38
[ Show youtube player ]
Bren McGuire is offline  
Old 08 April 2021, 06:03   #71
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,319
I am a little bit confused with the AGA Pixel glitch...

Was it ever fixed by Psygore?

Did Ross have a patched AGA version?

The current slave still has pixel shift running in AGA
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 08 April 2021, 10:10   #72
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,763
Nope.
The current slave fixes it and much more:
http://www.whdload.de/games/Lionheart.html
viddi is offline  
Old 08 April 2021, 11:06   #73
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,319
Oh my mistake, I was using slave 2.2

Indeed v2.3 does fix the GFX Issues in this game with 68020.

Thx
ransom1122 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ultima VII for AGA machines? pintcat support.Games 32 31 December 2017 21:18
Less than 2 MB ChipMem is shifted up by 16 kB problem? PeterK support.WinUAE 10 04 June 2017 04:28
improving turrican 3 from the source code, targetting aga machines turrican3 support.Games 6 29 March 2015 10:29
SWOS Career Saves on AGA and none AGA machines Peanutuk support.Games 6 08 March 2004 19:48
Gfx shifted to the left problem Leo42 support.WinUAE 6 30 January 2003 10:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08880 seconds with 16 queries