English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 August 2010, 11:54   #1
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,686
Ghosts 'n Goblins original, fully working

As I noticed this morning the original of Ghost 'N Goblins (SPS 31) doesn't fully work as there is data missing on the disk. Now I wonder if someone has an original of that game which is not broken. Or is SPS 31 the only version of the game that was released? SPS 31 is definitely broken.
StingRay is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 12:45   #2
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
mmm...
I have SPS 0031 and is not complete
This release lacks sound effects...for example when you hit a tomb or when you grab objects or when you grab the armor
also lacks tons of sound effects during the game like the flying pig' shouts and others sounds effects

SPS 0031 is the version that on ancient times was cracked by all groups and of course the cracked versions lacks all these sound effects

codetapper have the best version which have all the sounds effects working
but he is still working on the installer...it seems that still can't fix the pauses during the game

I have a beta version by codetapper ...it works ok with all sound effects working but there are pauses during the game and there is another bug....the hero can't turn at the moment of the jump
Fabie is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 12:53   #3
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabie View Post
mmm...
I have SPS 0031 and is not complete
This release lacks sound effects...for example when you hit a tomb or when you grab objects or when you grab the armor
also lacks tons of sound effects during the game like the flying pig' shouts and others sounds effects
This is not what I meant. SPS 31 lacks complete level data for the last 2 levels thus it is impossible the complete the game. Can you upload that other version you have to the Zone?
StingRay is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 13:13   #4
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
This is not what I meant. SPS 31 lacks complete level data for the last 2 levels thus it is impossible the complete the game. Can you upload that other version you have to the Zone?
ah yes...I forgot that...
sps 0031 lacks lot of sound effects and lacks levels 5 and 6
an australian cracker group warn about lacks of level 5 and 6-...says in the cracktro they purchased 2 original copies on a shop and lacked levels 5 and 6...so it seems was a factory fault when the disk was compiled

and sorry but I'm not at home right now but if you are interested I can upload it in a cup of hours..
Fabie is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 13:17   #5
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabie View Post
so it seems was a factory fault when the disk was compiled
Apparently since the SPS images are exact copies of unmodified originals.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabie View Post
and sorry but I'm not at home right now but if you are interested I can upload it in a cup of hours..
Yes, upload please as I can then finish my crack which will work on any Amiga and is trained.
StingRay is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 15:17   #6
IFW
Moderator
IFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ...
Age: 50
Posts: 1,838
Can someone dump a later, fixed release?
IFW is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 15:55   #7
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post



Yes, upload please as I can then finish my crack which will work on any Amiga and is trained.
in the zone now
all sound effects working & I tested level 5 and works !
please try to fix the jump & turn bug and
please make 1 floppy disk AGA fixed release
Fabie is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 17:58   #8
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 45
Posts: 1,382
Does someone have this compilation?

http://hol.abime.net/5032/

It could be that this one has all tracks duped and therefore should be dumped so we can make a different IPF of it. I can confirm that GNG seems to be broken on all originals (first & original release) I have seen as well...
mr.vince is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 19:49   #9
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
Does someone have this compilation?

http://hol.abime.net/5032/

It could be that this one has all tracks duped and therefore should be dumped so we can make a different IPF of it. I can confirm that GNG seems to be broken on all originals (first & original release) I have seen as well...
that compilation have 5 disks ...1 disk per game ...it can be idem gng corrupted floppy..
btw,
the version I uploaded to the zone for Stingray is complete
let's wait for the new crack
Fabie is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 20:36   #10
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,195
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Stingray : I own Ghost'n'Goblins in original Box. Do you want me to pull an extended ADF of it in the zone ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 20:50   #11
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,195
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Yes i can dump my Original IFW, it has all the levels (i installed it with codetapper whdload slave).
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 August 2010, 21:08   #12
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,195
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
BTW, Ghost'n'goblins can be copied with no problem, the tracks are not long enough.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 00:12   #13
IFW
Moderator
IFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ...
Age: 50
Posts: 1,838
Please dump it then Denis
IFW is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 00:39   #14
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,195
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Ok, i'll do it when back from work tomorrow evening. It uses the samey $A245 sync word
on the tracks like commando and Gremlins 2.

PS : in the box, it's written with a buffer 1st jan 1991.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 01:09   #15
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 45
Posts: 1,382
Dlfrsilver: the original release has a replication error, we could verify this if you'd also dump your disk. We at least have one different version that boots on machines without ranger mem, but has no audio...?

We can only hope that the compilation version is different.

Cracks from the 1990s have messages that the versions supplied were damaged, too...
mr.vince is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 10:27   #16
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
Stingray : I own Ghost'n'Goblins in original Box. Do you want me to pull an extended ADF of it in the zone ?
Yes, dump it please.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
We at least have one different version that boots on machines without ranger mem, but has no audio...?
That's probably the good version then which needs 1MB Chip for music to work.
StingRay is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 12:51   #17
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 45
Posts: 1,382
Hm. Strange. Have a CDTV here with 2MB chip and 2MB fast and loaded the image via HxC... silent like a graveyard. Will test in WinUAE.

EDIT: Nope, also silent in A500+ config.

Note: This version omits the Demon-Sequence that happens when you press fire to play the game. But maybe it has the data needed to puzzle it together.
mr.vince is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 17:53   #18
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
"silent" sometimes smells like pre-release where the sound wasn't yet finished?
(just a thought)
andreas is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 19:06   #19
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 45
Posts: 1,382
Possible, but unlikely. In regard to memdetection it's better than the other and works without ranger memory.

Let's see what Stingray will find out. He has all versions now and can compare...
mr.vince is offline  
Old 12 August 2010, 20:50   #20
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,195
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
My version is dated Jan 1st 1991, is made for A500 with 1mb of ram, has all the audio (with 512kb no music) and all the levels (i finished it).
dlfrsilver is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ghosts 'n Goblins DeafDaz support.Games 5 09 August 2011 17:25
Ghosts'n Goblins for KS V2.0 or V3.1? W4r3DeV1L support.Games 7 30 September 2008 21:05
Ghosts'n Goblins fc.studio Games images which need to be WHDified 59 24 March 2008 10:51
CAPS Ghosts n Goblins davidk support.WinUAE 2 18 April 2003 19:26
Ghosts 'n Goblins Kodoichi HOL data problems 8 03 March 2003 17:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10746 seconds with 14 queries