English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 June 2007, 14:41   #1
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 831
Wanted: A4000 motherboard

As the title says, I'm after an A4000D motherboard... Don't need daughterboards or anything, got plenty of them...

I'm hoping for a free one, but I can pay a small amount for one...

I don't really like begging, but when a system goes down it really needs fixing fast (My poor 4000 )
BinoX is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 14:44   #2
jimbo100
Registered User
jimbo100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by BinoX
As the title says, I'm after an A4000D motherboard... Don't need daughterboards or anything, got plenty of them...

I'm hoping for a free one, but I can pay a small amount for one...

I don't really like begging, but when a system goes down it really needs fixing fast (My poor 4000 )
I share your pain, I have two deads ones!!!

Might be time to send them off to France!
jimbo100 is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 14:47   #3
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 36
Posts: 970
you wont get one for free i can tell you that. maybe you can get a bare bones one for a good price. when my a4000 died, i sent mine to that jj guy in france. he does a good job, but his prices maybe out of your range.
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:04   #4
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 831
@CU_AMIGA
Quote:
you wont get one for free i can tell you that. maybe you can get a bare bones one for a good price. when my a4000 died, i sent mine to that jj guy in france. he does a good job, but his prices maybe out of your range.
Yep, if I had cash I'd just buy another one.. lol

I bought an A4000 motherboard for 30 euros from someone once.. That's the one that's just died.. You never know, one may come up again...
BinoX is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:07   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
I think I sold one of mine for 120eur, but I cannot remember to what EAB member...
keropi is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:07   #6
jimbo100
Registered User
jimbo100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by CU_AMiGA
you wont get one for free i can tell you that. maybe you can get a bare bones one for a good price. when my a4000 died, i sent mine to that jj guy in france. he does a good job, but his prices maybe out of your range.
How much does he charge?
jimbo100 is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:08   #7
jimbo100
Registered User
jimbo100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by BinoX
@CU_AMIGA


Yep, if I had cash I'd just buy another one.. lol

I bought an A4000 motherboard for 30 euros from someone once.. That's the one that's just died.. You never know, one may come up again...
Why not send away and get it repaired?
jimbo100 is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:10   #8
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 831
Generally his prices are around the 100-150 euro area.. I don't have that kinda money atm
BinoX is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:11   #9
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
mr JJB charge after he sees the damage...
the price is somewhat high, but he does repair the stuff! so it is either repair cost, or replacement cost... and at least in Greece I don't know anyone that repairs amiga stuff! I even showed a A2000 mobo to some local electronic repairmen, and only one would touch it to solder a cia socket... pathetic!

edit: not 100-150 eur... depends on the job... he fixed a goldengate for 90e , and solder a new 100 pin chip on another card for 50e ...
keropi is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:15   #10
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 831
Well, it'll have to wait until next month now

Oh well

I guess it's back to building my CDTV Zorro busboard (Damn autoconfig nonsense!)
BinoX is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:32   #11
shillard
Registered User
shillard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Newcastle / Australia
Posts: 143
I'll have a motherboard and a full A4000/040 system up on ebay tomorrow (incl keyboard & loads of software), but there's no way in hell I'm giving either away.
shillard is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 15:34   #12
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 831
When you do, please bless us with an ebay link so I can attempt to borrow/steal money from friends and family to feed my addictive amiga habbit.. lol

(And my obsessive need to fix/replace broken things)
BinoX is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 17:39   #13
jimbo100
Registered User
jimbo100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by shillard
I'll have a motherboard and a full A4000/040 system up on ebay tomorrow (incl keyboard & loads of software), but there's no way in hell I'm giving either away.
Now amd I wanting to be a part of this! Yes is the answer because Shillard as an eBayer is polls apart from the german fellow!!!

I have nothing but praise for this guy as an eBayer!
jimbo100 is offline  
Old 02 June 2007, 17:44   #14
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbo100
Now amd I wanting to be a part of this! Yes is the answer because Shillard as an eBayer is polls apart from the german fellow!!!

I have nothing but praise for this guy as an eBayer!
Bid on the full system then I NEEEEEED the motherboard heh
BinoX is offline  
Old 27 September 2011, 02:02   #15
TTD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Copenhagen/Denmark
Posts: 141
Send a message via MSN to TTD
Sorry, I ask maybe stupid, but what does your amiga exactly do, no boot, screen colors, is there any kind of live.
I mean does power leds lights up at all?
Have you try unattach all other equipment/expansions, and see if you could get some kind of screen respons and if nothing on your monitor are you then sure it's not your monitor?
Are you sure it's not just a power supply problem?
How did you also discover that it was the amiga motherboard that is dead and you need, specific that part?

Last edited by TTD; 27 September 2011 at 02:03. Reason: Typos
TTD is offline  
Old 27 September 2011, 09:33   #16
slk486
Registered Looser
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 336
TTD my man, please look at post dates...

4 years old and counting.
slk486 is offline  
Old 27 September 2011, 23:20   #17
TTD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Copenhagen/Denmark
Posts: 141
Send a message via MSN to TTD
slk486 your right
Then might be an idea of closeing this thread, anyway there was another post with a4000 seams that is also done now anyway.
I just did want to write on the other but well mistake, so forget it.
TTD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000 Motherboard rev F 1time support.Hardware 7 31 July 2012 19:09
a4000 motherboard size macce2 support.Hardware 8 09 September 2006 15:26
Wanted: working or faulty A4000 motherboard Yod@ MarketPlace 15 10 July 2005 17:19
[FA] A4000 Motherboard scan_x MarketPlace 6 15 March 2004 16:19
[FA] A4000 Motherboard scan_x MarketPlace 2 12 January 2004 10:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10078 seconds with 13 queries