English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 September 2021, 18:58   #1
BeWorld
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 6
Glib ?

Hi,

I try to build fs-uae master on MorphOS....

But GLIB is problem... doesnt exist on MorphOS and port GLIB is suicide for me .

Any chance to have fs-uae without GLIB dependancy ?

Thanks
BeWorld is offline  
Old 17 September 2021, 15:34   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,886
Replacing glib is not something I'm interested in doing. It is certainly possibly. It is mainly used for cross-platform unicode and threads support + utility functionality like lists and hash tables. You would need to replace that with other functions/libraries with similar functionality. Which would be tedious and not benefit the officially supported platforms.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 21 September 2021, 16:10   #3
BeWorld
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 6
ok...
i will try if i find time :-)

Thanks for your reply
BeWorld is offline  
Old 18 October 2021, 19:40   #4
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 694
Hi.
Itix ported Glib to MorphOS long time ago.

http://aminet.net/package/dev/c/glib-morphos

Last edited by tolkien; 18 October 2021 at 19:40. Reason: bad url
tolkien is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07319 seconds with 14 queries