English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 December 2006, 16:39   #1
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
Wing Commander CD32

We don't have that many AGA PC conversion with 256 colors so maybe it would be nice to WHDload Wing commander CD32. This particular version is only playable on 68020. GFX turns green and buggy with 68030 and 68060.
I just checked www.whdload.de and noticed ECS version was on the way. I don't know if Psygore plans the AGA version too.

Good luck on that one

Last edited by Tony Landais; 27 December 2006 at 16:52.
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 28 December 2006, 01:31   #2
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,777
Hi Tony,

there is a fantastic patch on Aminet called WCpatch, I think.

It boosts Wing Commander AGA with many new features and incredible speed up.

Well, here it is:

http://aminet.net/search.php?query=wcpatch

Give it a try
viddi is offline  
Old 28 December 2006, 16:42   #3
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
Hehe brilliant!!
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 28 December 2006, 18:45   #4
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 1,800
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
One of my most memerable amiga games, would have been great to have the secret missions ported. I completed the game 100% perfect and the damn save is incompatable with pc version

cd32 version + patch is too fast on my 040/25 but plays just right on 030/40. I cant contemplate how fast it must be on 060. navigating the asteroid fields would be a nighmare with rocks flying out of nowhere at insane speed for instant destruction
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 28 December 2006, 18:57   #5
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,777
@Mad-Matt:

It runs great on my A4000/060:

You´re able to set speed with a small command line
viddi is offline  
Old 28 December 2006, 18:57   #6
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
All the patches to increase speed are crap because they simply make "everything" faster killing the gameplay instead of just increasing the FPS.
The only patch really working I know is the one for F1 Grand Prix (F1GP-Ed.lha), makes the game at 30FPS and keep a perfect gameplay.
I wish someone did the same for Stunt car.
Tony Landais is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wing Commander CD32 on an AGA miggy JuvUK support.Games 11 23 March 2011 00:20
wing commander cd32 too fast JuvUK support.Games 8 21 March 2009 21:43
Wing Commander and Genetic Species CD32 whatthuf request.Old Rare Games 4 08 November 2008 10:50
Wing Commander CD32: Secrets missions haskary Retrogaming General Discussion 8 01 June 2007 08:23
Wing Commander CD32 cebulba request.Old Rare Games 7 13 August 2004 11:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11275 seconds with 13 queries