English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 March 2014, 16:07   #1
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 41
Posts: 84
Blitter problem

Hello all,

I'm currently doing some coding on my amiga and trying to remember things (btw Photon video series are great !) and I'm having troubles with blitting a 240x16x4 pic with the blitter but not sure what i'm doing wrong ..

Basically here's the blitting code :

Code:
TilesW=240
TilesH=16
TilesBplCount=4
TilesBpl=TilesW/8

ScrBpl = 320/8

; Waitting blitter ...

; Doing blitting
move.l #$09f00000, $dff040
move.l #$ffffffff, $dff044
move.l #Tiles, $dff050
move.l #Screen, $dff050
move.w #TilesBpl, $dff064
move.w #(ScrBpl-TilesBpl), $dff066
move.w #((TilesH*TilesBplCount)<<6)+TilesW/16, $dff058


; copper stuff
dc.w $108, (320/8*4)-(320/8)
dc.w $10a, (320/8*4)-(320/8)

dc.w $100, $4200
The result seems like fucked up bitplanes and 32 pixels in height.
I'm sure it's a silly/tiny thing that's I'm missing ...

Thanks for the help!
zeGouky is offline  
Old 23 March 2014, 16:20   #2
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 41
Posts: 84
ok nvm found it ... going to throw myself to a wall
zeGouky is offline  
Old 25 March 2014, 12:46   #3
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeGouky View Post
ok nvm found it ... going to throw myself to a wall
Hehe, had a problem in my code regarding flickering sprites - despite the fact I was using double buffering!! It turned out that I was moving the sprite off the screen accidentally on certain frames.
I've also made silly mistakes when using the blitter before. The life of a programmer, huh?
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 25 March 2014, 12:51   #4
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 41
Posts: 84
hehe yep

But I really hate that kind of moment where you spend hours on a problem without finding what's wrong, but you are sure that's a silly thing then ask for some help and ... the second after you are like "FUUUUCK" when reading your message
zeGouky is offline  
Old 25 March 2014, 17:52   #5
Steve
I Identify as an Ewok
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Lincolnshire
Age: 42
Posts: 2,326
and the problem was??
Steve is offline  
Old 25 March 2014, 17:54   #6
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 41
Posts: 84
blitter modulo for source A was not set correctly. I was adding 160bytes while i was blitting the full screen

Last edited by zeGouky; 25 March 2014 at 18:01. Reason: more specific
zeGouky is offline  
Old 26 March 2014, 13:19   #7
phx
Natteravn

phx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Herford / Germany
Posts: 1,966
And I thought it was this:
Code:
    move.l #Tiles, $dff050
    move.l #Screen, $dff050
Putting both pointers into BLTAPT?
phx is offline  
Old 26 March 2014, 14:12   #8
zeGouky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Edinburgh
Age: 41
Posts: 84
Was a wrong copy from my amiga screen ^^
zeGouky is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blitter busy flag with blitter DMA off? NorthWay Coders. Asm / Hardware 9 23 February 2014 21:05
Blitter Sweet oldskool intro problem! amilo3438 support.WinUAE 9 02 July 2013 11:44
Please help me!! Blitter pain! h0ffman Coders. Asm / Hardware 5 15 June 2013 18:59
Blitter nasty or not? JackAsser Coders. Tutorials 5 28 March 2010 22:45
Blitter Question. cdoty Coders. General 11 06 May 2005 15:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10130 seconds with 13 queries