English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 March 2010, 00:10   #1
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Automatically disable Direct3D scanlines/mask during interlaced screens (WinUAE)

Basically what the tittle says, just like DirectDraw's default behavior when using Line Mode=Scanlines. Should be optional of course.

Seeing that my interlacing thread's not getting any loving...

Thanks
Maren is offline  
Old 21 March 2010, 03:11   #2
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maren View Post
Seeing that my interlacing thread's not getting any loving...
Give it some more time, will you ? Your second "assault" concerning interlacing seems well prepared and well argued, from here (but I'll probably give it a couple more reads).
My 2 cent.

I myself noticed a few small things that may ease up things for me in the latest beta. Faith in ourselves is what keeps us beseechers going on .
NewDeli is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 14:13   #3
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Well, it seems like disabling them on the fly is already possible, so maybe a little "disable for interlaced screens" checkbox somewhere in the "Filters" panel could become a reality one of these days?
Maren is offline  
Old 12 September 2010, 19:40   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,860
"Do some configuration change when some unrelated configuration entry changes" options are not going to happen.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 25 September 2010, 22:41   #5
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Sorry for having pushed this Quite honestly I was sort of convinced that this implied no technical challenge past setting "scanline transarency" back to 0 when an interlaced screen is detected, but I guess there's a lot more to it than meets my simplistic, uneducated eye.
Maren is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 08:52   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,860
Technically there are no problems.

But I refuse to do something like this because someone else is guaranteed to hate this feature -> has to be optional -> GUI setting -> Argh.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 September 2010, 09:14   #7
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
That's why I wrote "Should be optional of course" on my first post
Maren is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
winuae automatically booting when turn on the computer source support.WinUAE 4 21 July 2013 14:38
Disable of Scanlines in Interlace mode Retro-Nerd request.UAE Wishlist 5 11 December 2012 13:26
Direct3D white scanlines? NoX1911 support.WinUAE 13 06 December 2009 11:34
Flickering when interlaced and non-interlaced highres screens "meet" Maren support.WinUAE 12 27 November 2009 22:59
Scanlines Direct3D filters Marcuz support.WinUAE 5 28 October 2008 21:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09358 seconds with 13 queries