English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 July 2008, 22:54   #1
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
DirectX issue with latest ATI Radeon drivers

WinUAE (since 1.5.0 to latest beta) seems to have problems with the latest ATI Mobility Radeon drivers version 8.6.
I get the error message
¨CreateDevice Failed 8876086C S=1 F=0876 C=086C (2156) ()¨
Other application and older WinUAE seem working fine.
Problem percist with the latest DirectX 9.0C
All running on Windows XP sp3.

When it crashes I don t get any debug file.

PS:
56-843: EXE: 'F:\Emulators\Amiga\Winuae\', DATA: 'F:\Emulators\Amiga\Winuae\'
56-843: NATMEM: Our special area: 0x04B10000-0x05B10000 (01000000 16M)
56-843: uaegfx.card magic code: 00F00FA0-00F010DA
56-843: Entered action_replay_load ()
56-874: No disk in drive 0.
56-874: Building CPU table for configuration: 68000 prefetch and cycle-exact 24-bit
56-937: 1885 CPU functions
56-937: Building CPU, 44316 opcodes (0 -1 1)
56-937: CPU=68000, FPU=0, JIT=0.
56-937: CPUID level=10, Family=6, Model=15, Mask=6, Vendor=GenuineIntel [0]
56-937: JIT: Setting signal handler
56-937: JIT: Building Compiler function table
56-937: JIT: Supposedly 42101 compileable opcodes!
56-952: DirectDraw GUID=NULL
56-952: W=1440 H=900 B=32 CT=9
56-952: winuae_active(0)
56-952: setmouseactive(1)
56-952: set_ddraw: trying 1440x900, bits=32, refreshrate=50
2008-07-16 23:55:57
57-468: IDirectDraw7_SetDisplayMode: 80004001 S=1 F=0000 C=4001 (16385) (The function called is not supported at this time)
57-468: set_ddraw: failed, trying without forced refresh rate
57-968: set_ddraw: 1440x900@32-bytes
2008-07-16 23:55:58
58-999: FlipToGDISurface failed, 887600FF S=1 F=0876 C=00FF (255) (Requested item was not found)
58-999: CreateDevice failed, 8876086C S=1 F=0876 C=086C (2156) ()
58-999: winuae_inactive(0)
58-999: setmouseactive(0)
2008-07-16 23:56:00
00-359: winuae_active(0)
00-359: setmouseactive(1)
00-359: setmouseactive(0)
00-359: winuae_inactive(0)
2008-07-16 23:56:02
02-577: W=1440 H=900 B=32 CT=9
02-593: winuae_active(0)
02-593: setmouseactive(1)
02-593: IDirectDraw7_SetCooperativeLevel: SET 8876023B S=1 F=0876 C=023B (571) (The CooperativeLevel HWND has already been set. It can not be reset while the process has surfaces or palettes created.)
02-593: setmouseactive(0)
02-609: winuae_inactive(0)
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 16 July 2008, 23:15   #2
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
It comes from the refresh rate, my screen only support 60Hz.
It seems like WinUAE tries to open an unsupported resolution and the latest drivers don't let this happen anymore
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 16 July 2008, 23:37   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,862
Does it work if you do not set 50Hz in Display panel?
WinUAE retries without forced refresh rate and it seems to succeed but driver gets confused..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 07:49   #4
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
It works by setting 60Hz in the display panel.
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 10:08   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,862
Does 1.4.6 work? I don't see any functional difference in fallback code.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 11:13   #6
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
1.4.6 works fine
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 11:19   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,862
Weird. Include log, thanks.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 21:39   #8
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
Here it is
Hope it helps
Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (12.0 KB, 183 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (2.4 KB, 181 views)
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 22:04   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,862
I meant 1.4.6 winuaelog.txt, sorry for being confusing as usual
(does 1.5.1b6 do the same?)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 July 2008, 23:00   #10
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426

Latest beta 6 has the same problem

and here are WinUAE 1.4.6 logs...
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (11.8 KB, 180 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (3.3 KB, 188 views)
Tony Landais is offline  
Old 18 July 2008, 11:36   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,862
Interesting. 1.4.6 does not try to use refresh rate selection.. Perhaps it is 1.4.6 bug

EDIT: It is 1.5.x bug, I forgot how "refresh rates in parenthesis" should work..

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 18 July 2008 at 12:48.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 July 2008, 15:22   #12
Tony Landais
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 426
hehe looking forward to try the next beta then...
Thanks for the support
Tony Landais is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 256mb +3.3V ATI Radeon in v1 1200 mediator johnim Hardware mods 5 01 May 2011 12:43
ATI Radeon 9250 based boards merlinkv support.Hardware 15 17 July 2010 19:55
Forcing PAL 50hz display with ATI mobility Radeon X1600 Tony Landais support.Other 1 04 June 2008 08:13
WTB: AGP ATI Radeon 8500 128MB vga keropi MarketPlace 0 07 July 2007 01:43
HuffYuv Codec with ATI Radeon 9600 XT Ultimate Pfloyd support.WinUAE 5 12 September 2004 19:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09455 seconds with 14 queries