English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2021, 08:30   #1
Rod_cl
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Santiago/Chile
Age: 47
Posts: 117
Send a message via MSN to Rod_cl
DirOpus with Os 1.3

Hi guys
which was the last DirOpus version that worked with OS 1.3? I can't seem to find it. I test 4.12 and it require 3.0.
I cant find older versions.
Any help appreciated.
Best

Rod
Rod_cl is offline  
Old 01 May 2021, 10:23   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,709
Dopus 4.12 also works well with OS 1.x and 2.x
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 May 2021, 15:08   #3
Matt_H
Registered User
Matt_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 521
I can confirm 4.11 works on 1.3.
Matt_H is offline  
Old 01 May 2021, 19:14   #4
Rod_cl
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Santiago/Chile
Age: 47
Posts: 117
Send a message via MSN to Rod_cl
thanks... ill try 4.11. 4.01 works already found it but im not able to install it. Dont know why.
Version 4.12 from the CU magazine doesn´t work, it gives me a message saying it requires 3.0. Maybe its an older version?
Best
Rod_cl is offline  
Old 01 May 2021, 19:37   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rod_cl View Post
Version 4.12 from the CU magazine doesn´t work, it gives me a message saying it requires 3.0. Maybe its an older version?
Best
As already said "Version 4.12 from the CU magazine" works fine on WB 1.3, see screenshot !

Check in your system if you have any native OS3 library used by Dopus4

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 03 May 2021 at 09:16.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 May 2021, 23:39   #6
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 37
Posts: 1,761
Rod_Cl: nice workbench you have there.

What Amiga are you using in Chile? US/NTSC ?

Get IanUtils from aminet, if you want keyboard shortcuts added to the workbench menu for info, and other workbench menu commands
redblade is offline  
Old 01 May 2021, 23:48   #7
Rod_cl
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Santiago/Chile
Age: 47
Posts: 117
Send a message via MSN to Rod_cl
Hi redblade,
NTSC for old native resolutions although half of my Amigas are PAL (Germany and the Uk). Now it doesn't matter that much. My vamped ones are hdmi and the older resolution will soon be HDMI too. I have PAL and NTSC CRT monitors...
Where are you from...
By the way, Dopus 4.10 worked perfect. I will try 4.11 and 4.12 later if something doesn't work properly. Next step is Video Toaster and other video Apps.

Best

Rodrigo
Rod_cl is offline  
Old 02 May 2021, 08:09   #8
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 37
Posts: 1,761
from .nz.

I just wanted to know what Amigas marketed/sold in Chile (i.e If they marketed the same Amiga that they sold in Spain). Thanks for the info, seems like you have a nice Amiga collection. Hopefully the import taxes weren't too bad.
redblade is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diropus question. Turran support.Apps 4 20 September 2018 17:57
DirOpus - Extended .ADFs DamienD support.Other 5 04 April 2016 22:20
DirOpus 4.16 Filetypes squidbass support.Apps 2 08 February 2015 10:09
DirOpus 4.16JR zharn support.Apps 2 23 January 2013 08:51
WinUAE and DirOpus 4.11 probs! devilstar support.WinUAE 8 12 April 2003 15:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08927 seconds with 15 queries