English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 December 2020, 01:06   #1
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 557
WinUAE GUI Debugger "Not Responding"

I don't expect this to be fixed because there's no interest in maintaining the GUI code for the WinUAE debugger, but I'll report it anyway because it annoys me

In the debugger, double click on somewhere to change something, such as a memory address. Keep that input field open and switch to a different program. Then switch back to the debugger. WinUAE freezes and must be closed.

It happens to me a lot when I forget to press enter on the input field and I switch to my notepad to look at what bytes I need to paste into memory.

See this GIF.
In the first part, I open up the input field, make my change and press enter, switch away and return. All good.
Then I open up the input field, switch away and return. I haven't pressed enter on the field. WinUAE freezes.



I've verified this happens in WinUAE 4.1.0 and 4.4.0 on 2 different machines.

Not a big deal but thought I'd report it.
Radertified is offline  
Old 16 December 2020, 12:22   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,832
Fixed in next beta. (No, it does not mean it has become supported )
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 December 2020, 16:41   #3
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 557
I definitely didn't expect to see a fix to this one.

Thanks so much, Toni!
Radertified is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Diabolik" & "Dylan Dog" & "Tex" & "Time Runners" series DamienD request.Old Rare Games 14 07 February 2020 16:34
"Voices8" 8 Channel Soundtracker "DemoSongI" song - "This is the Amiga with 8 Voices" DemosongIHunter request.Music 44 27 October 2019 19:04
WinUAE 4.01: "bootblock finder" in debugger doesn't work StingRay support.WinUAE 2 22 September 2018 13:10
GUI : "Chipset Extra" drop-down control behavior Sascha support.WinUAE 3 20 March 2014 23:46
small GUI bug: ghosting of "write protection" label df0/df1 rsn8887 support.WinUAE 1 23 August 2010 17:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07484 seconds with 15 queries