English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 July 2001, 15:10   #1
steztheskinhead
 
Posts: n/a
Liberation CD32

I had this games years ago on cd when I had my original setup but back then every thing worked fine music and speech worked ingame and during the intro BUT.......On my present setup I`m getting no music or speech on the intro although the spot sound effects are still there ie:typeing on the key board etc. In the game I`ve got speech but no music!
My original setup consisted of an A1200 with one of the original "Viper" 030 28mhz accelerators with a 4 meg simm on board ( this board was auto configured by the 1200) + a 2X Cd Rom

My present system is an A1200 with a Parravision (Microbotics) 030 50mhz accelerator with an 8meg simm on board (this board does`nt auto configure) + 2X CD Rom

I`ve also noticed the lack of music on the intro`s on some other games ie: Ultimate Body Blows & Pinball Fantasies

Any idea`s ?
 
Old 17 July 2001, 09:25   #2
ptrchiappe
Registered User
ptrchiappe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Cagliari / Italy
Age: 59
Posts: 186
Send a message via AIM to ptrchiappe
I'm just guessing here but...

Is the CD-ROM the same as before and connected in the same way?

Could it be that the music (in all those games) is a CD-DA track that isn't played through the amiga anymore?

You can easily check this if the CD-ROM has a headphones socket on the front (most of them do).
ptrchiappe is offline  
Old 17 July 2001, 19:10   #3
steztheskinhead
 
Posts: n/a
Happy

Yeeees ya beauty! Full sound through me headphones any suggestions for getting the sound through my Amiga? Many thanx in advance Mr ptrchiappe I owe ya one
 
Old 17 July 2001, 21:57   #4
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,518
A dirty hack would be to join both audio lines into one, and conenct that to a monitor/amp... it is better to use a mixer, so you dont overload any audio input.
Akira is offline  
Old 19 July 2001, 21:14   #5
steztheskinhead
 
Posts: n/a
So I take it there is no software solution to my problem?
 
Old 19 July 2001, 22:34   #6
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,518
I donĀ“t think so. I dont know how Overdrive CD-ROMs worked, but I think there is no workaround for this problem, not software-wise. the cd audio goes thru a completely different channel.
Akira is offline  
Old 19 July 2001, 23:03   #7
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 48
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
look at Aminet, here is a simply and great Mixer hack.
Chain is offline  
Old 21 July 2001, 17:09   #8
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,518
Thanks for proving me wrong That should set him up.
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
REQ: CD32 games: Liberation / Jetstrike / Heimdall 2 antonvaltaz request.Old Rare Games 12 19 September 2009 00:00
Liberation.. anyone know how to flibble42 support.Games 2 04 April 2008 12:47
Liberation CD32 - How to save? Kelewan support.Games 3 28 February 2005 12:43
Liberation - Captive II CD32 Doozy support.Games 2 04 October 2003 13:25
Liberation captive2 CD32 Chain request.Old Rare Games 2 01 June 2002 16:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08689 seconds with 15 queries