English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 June 2021, 17:14   #41
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,856
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExiE View Post
I can't try it myself now but I saw over the years people saying that Hippoplayer is not possible to use as a default tool for module files via DefIcons. If it is still valid, it would be cool to fix that...
I don't know and never tried but you can launch HippoPlayer from command line. E.g. "HiP <file>" would start Hippo and play the file. Should work with DefIcons.
daxb is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 18:36   #42
koobo
Registered User

koobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Finland
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxb View Post
I don't know and never tried but you can launch HippoPlayer from command line. E.g. "HiP <file>" would start Hippo and play the file. Should work with DefIcons.
I've never used NewIcons or DefIcons. I managed to install those on an emulated Workbench to test. There is indeed a problem. It seems that DefIcons launches hippo with module as a command line parameter, but without path.

This works for the first launch, and the following module icon clicks, if the modules are in the same directory. Probably HippoPlayer's current dir is set to the module directory it was first launched in, so any modules clicked in some other directory will fail to load.
koobo is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 18:51   #43
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExiE View Post
I can't try it myself now but I saw over the years people saying that Hippoplayer is not possible to use as a default tool for module files via DefIcons. If it is still valid, it would be cool to fix that...
HippoPlayer can play one or more MODs from icon also associated with Deficons With 3.9/3.2, see video

http://eab.abime.net/zone/Hip.zip

On OS 3.1 there are problems

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 17 June 2021 at 23:55.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 19:45   #44
koobo
Registered User

koobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Finland
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
HippoPlayer can play one or more MODs from icon also associated with Deficons With 3.9/3.2, see video

http://eab.abime.net/zone/Hip.zip

On OS 3.1 there are problems
In the video hippo is launched and the modules are all in the same directory. That works, but if you would try to open a mod from another directory after playing a module, then it would fail.

What kind of problems are there on 3.1?
koobo is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 21:27   #45
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,619
It only fails if you leave the GUI open and run more MOD, if you drag MOD from any path it will work, even starting individually from different paths will work, see video.

OS3.1 has a less evolved icon Toltype and with many applications it doesn't allow to use the CLI parameter and disable "Prompt for imput".

To my knowledge, these Commands can be put Manually in the Tooltype but in many cases they fail.


http://eab.abime.net/zone/Test-Hip.zip
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 18 June 2021, 08:26   #46
koobo
Registered User

koobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Finland
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
It only fails if you leave the GUI open and run more MOD, if you drag MOD from any path it will work, even starting individually from different paths will work, see video.

OS3.1 has a less evolved icon Toltype and with many applications it doesn't allow to use the CLI parameter and disable "Prompt for imput".

To my knowledge, these Commands can be put Manually in the Tooltype but in many cases they fail.


http://eab.abime.net/zone/Test-Hip.zip
Your desktop looks pretty cool!

The DefIcon problem is technically similar to the command line problem from shell:
- No HiP running
- cd <path 1>
- HiP <module filename without path>
-
- cd <path 2>
- HiP <another module filename without path>
- , since the running HiP current path is set to <path 1> and <another module> can't be found

Anyhow, I fixed this problem, although it won't work on kick1.3 since that would've been too painful to implement

EDIT: Forgot to mention that drag-and-drop module icon into HiP window is not related directly related the DefIcons launch case.
koobo is offline  
Old 18 June 2021, 12:59   #47
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by koobo View Post
Your desktop looks pretty cool!

[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Yesterday, 03:55   #48
SKOLMAN_MWS
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by koobo View Post
Any particular formats?

https://hostuje.net/file.php?id=be3d...d5c3c4bcbd6357
SKOLMAN_MWS is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My old source code gemanix Coders. General 36 09 July 2017 13:33
Looking for ProTracker 2.3D source code 8bitbubsy Coders. General 42 13 August 2010 21:25
Source Code camelord support.Games 2 06 August 2010 17:45
AWeb 3.5.09 source code Minuous request.Apps 1 05 August 2010 12:53
Source Code Thalion project.WinUAE - Kaillera 3 28 April 2006 09:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08710 seconds with 14 queries