English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2008, 00:26   #1
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 37
Posts: 831
FS: Cybervision PPC (SOLD)

As the topic says,

Cybervision PPC graphics card for sale, suitable for use in the Cyberstorm MK III and Cyberstorm PPC.

Looking somewhere in the region of £50 plus postage costs. Will ship worldwide.

Please be aware that:
a) I will not be checking offers until next Saturday due to time constraints, and the best offer on that day will be the one picked
b) This is listed for sale in other places so it may go to someone not on this board

Last edited by BinoX; 27 January 2008 at 12:33.
BinoX is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 01:06   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,633
You got a G-Rex? Or two of these babies?

If I had a PPC, I'd want one for demo's which need the Permedia chipset.
alexh is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 02:18   #3
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 9,768
@alexh

I must be mistaken, i thought the Picasso IV had that chipset, and you had a PIV...
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 10:59   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,633
Picasso IV has the Cirrus chipset. It has no 3D hardware.
alexh is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 11:05   #5
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 37
Posts: 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
You got a G-Rex? Or two of these babies?

If I had a PPC, I'd want one for demo's which need the Permedia chipset.
No, Short of cash unfortunately. This is something that I don't really use that often. Got a voodoo 3 on a prometheus in that machine now, so I'm having to sell stuff that I don't really use too much. Will probably advertise a few more items in the coming weeks as cash gets more and more tight.
BinoX is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 15:35   #6
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 999
Is this the one with 2 connectors? Then I may be interested, I just need to check if mine has 1 or 2, I think it only has 1 and won't fit in the A4000T. If mine only has 1, then I definitely want it. Will check my card tomorrow, in meantime let me know number of connectors.
Calgor is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 10:31   #7
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 37
Posts: 831
It only has the 1 connection I'm afraid, sorry.
BinoX is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 16:33   #8
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 999
I have never seen one with 2 connectors I bet keropi has one. Oh well, good luck with the sale, I am sure you will have interested ppl.
Calgor is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 17:07   #9
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgor View Post
I have never seen one with 2 connectors I bet keropi has one.

ROTFL
no my friend, I don't have a CV-PPC... too hot for my taste...
keropi is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 17:13   #10
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Mine has two connectors, one the very early one's have only one connector
The 2nd connector let's you mount it flat over the CS PPC/MKIII so you can use it in an A3000
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 22 January 2008, 01:09   #11
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 43
Posts: 1,335
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGAZ View Post
mount it flat over the CS PPC/MKIII

hmm I bet you could fry some eggs on that one
coze is offline  
Old 22 January 2008, 01:54   #12
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by coze View Post
hmm I bet you could fry some eggs on that one
And then do an egg sandwhich?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 22 January 2008, 03:03   #13
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 53
Posts: 695
always wanted once of these cards!

I have a voodoo 3 on a prometheus also so out of curiousity... how much better is this combo over CVPPC?
Slayer is offline  
Old 22 January 2008, 03:04   #14
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGAZ View Post
Mine has two connectors, one the very early one's have only one connector
The 2nd connector let's you mount it flat over the CS PPC/MKIII so you can use it in an A3000
Do you have a photo of it or one somewhere on the net with 2 connectors? If it lies flat, maybe it still cannot fit in the A4000T? I read somewhere the 2 connectors were so it could fit in the A4000T, did not know it was for the A3000.
Calgor is offline  
Old 22 January 2008, 09:59   #15
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgor View Post
Do you have a photo of it or one somewhere on the net with 2 connectors? If it lies flat, maybe it still cannot fit in the A4000T? I read somewhere the 2 connectors were so it could fit in the A4000T, did not know it was for the A3000.
http://amigahardware.mariomisic.de/c...cgi?HARDID=465

Would be interesting too see if it fits, it's a close call because the drive cage is very close to the PCI connector on the CS PPC
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 27 January 2008, 12:32   #16
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 37
Posts: 831
Sold
BinoX is offline  
Old 27 January 2008, 13:04   #17
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,633
You made enough from your Amiga sales yet?
alexh is offline  
Old 27 January 2008, 13:40   #18
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 37
Posts: 831
Nowhere near.. lol..
Between online and locally, I've made £500.. I need closer to £10000 total... Although I could probably get away with £7000ish and use wages for the rest.

So, 500 down, at least 6500 to go.. lol

Expect more amiga sales as I sort through things (Dunno if that should be a happy face or a sad face really.. *shrugs*)
BinoX is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cybervision PPC graphic card yeffa MarketPlace 0 16 November 2012 08:23
Wanted: Cybervision PPC hese MarketPlace 0 29 August 2011 12:53
FA:CYBERSTORM PPC and cybervision ppc AlicePPC MarketPlace 1 20 January 2009 18:57
Wanted: CyberVision PPC keropi MarketPlace 4 12 December 2006 19:28
A4000T Cyberstorm PPC 233/68060, Cybervision,Mediator,Voodoo... Hacky Hardware pics 4 25 July 2006 07:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10802 seconds with 13 queries