English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2022, 12:25   #1
Torti-the-Smurf
Registered User

Torti-the-Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 416
Eek Looking for a Amiga600 board

Hi Folks.

I search for a A600 board that has been recapped and is fully working.
Does anybody have such a Board to sell ?

I would buy

Greetings, Torti
Torti-the-Smurf is offline  
Old 17 January 2022, 18:56   #2
Torti-the-Smurf
Registered User

Torti-the-Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 416
Nobody ? You hoarders !

Torti-the-Smurf is offline  
Old 19 January 2022, 12:14   #3
Torti-the-Smurf
Registered User

Torti-the-Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 416
Found one
Torti-the-Smurf is offline  
Old 19 January 2022, 13:28   #4
Torti-the-Smurf
Registered User

Torti-the-Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 416
It is a Revision 2.5D Board with the kickstart soldered directly to the board

Made in Thailand.
Guess i remove the ROM from the board and solder a Socket into place.

Made in Thailand. The last A600 ever built ?

I had read that the A600 was manufactured in the UK. Never seen an A600 made in the UK.
Only Philippines, Honk Kong and Thailand.

Has somebody more infos on that ? I am just curious
Greetings
Torti-the-Smurf is offline  
Old 19 January 2022, 15:07   #5
Jpor
Banned

 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 385
Quote:
Originally Posted by Torti-the-Smurf View Post
It is a Revision 2.5D Board with the kickstart soldered directly to the board

Made in Thailand.
Guess i remove the ROM from the board and solder a Socket into place.

Made in Thailand. The last A600 ever built ?

I had read that the A600 was manufactured in the UK. Never seen an A600 made in the UK.
Only Philippines, Honk Kong and Thailand.

Has somebody more infos on that ? I am just curious
Greetings
I take it this is a PAL model? Or an NTSC version?

Never heard or seen a rev 2.5D board before

All of the A600s I’ve owned have either been 1.3, 1.5 or 2D boards.

Might be worth creating a new thread on support/hardware to see who comes up with the knowledge
Jpor is offline  
Old 20 January 2022, 12:56   #6
Torti-the-Smurf
Registered User

Torti-the-Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 416
Its a PAL Board and the 2.5 was a mistake by the Guy who sold it on Ebay.
The ROM is 2.05 but the board is a rev 2D. !

So, nothing new here;
I did some research and according to that, the Thailand A600´s where the last A600 to be produced.

Hmm, still, what where the A600 produced in the UK ?
Someone said there where also A600 produced in Australia.

I have never seen one of those. Maybe the early Revisions ?
Torti-the-Smurf is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hd installer amiga600 paladium support.Other 11 19 December 2007 02:23
Amiga500 Vs Amiga600! scifi Nostalgia & memories 33 10 April 2006 01:01
Having a Amiga600 since friday i need HELP ser6io Amiga scene 10 30 December 2005 23:18
Amiga600 question mikey303 Amiga scene 10 08 November 2004 22:11
Using HD floppies in my amiga600 clownstyle New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 25 January 2004 17:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06898 seconds with 15 queries