English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga Game Factory

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 July 2021, 11:51   #141
hammer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Australia
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muzza View Post
No CPU blitting.
Put simply if you only have Chip RAM, the CPU and the blitter (plus other systems) are all competing to access the same RAM, leading to CPU delays.
With Fast RAM, the CPU can get on with doing something else whilst the blitter is doing all those 8 bitplane blits. (and remember that the blitter is the same speed on the A1200 as the A500 - meaning we have to blit twice the amount of data as the original Turrican).
PC version has CPU's system memory and discrete VGA's video memory.
hammer is offline  
Old 26 July 2021, 17:47   #142
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel

gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 40
Posts: 4,328
I... don't really understand why you post that as a response to the quoted text.
gimbal is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which ECS to AGA conversion worth playing? superturrican2 support.Games 8 16 December 2018 23:03
turrican,lotus etc aga version ??? why never done ? turrican3 Retrogaming General Discussion 6 24 July 2013 12:22
Best way to play Turrican 2 PC dos buckrogers Retrogaming General Discussion 17 24 October 2005 12:25
Turrican 2 AGA+HD fixed Ollibolli request.Old Rare Games 17 24 September 2002 04:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07855 seconds with 15 queries