English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2021, 13:40   #21
apex
Registered User
apex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 619
I am using this card and it was running out if the box. Maybe a defect?
apex is offline  
Old 25 November 2021, 20:17   #22
Jpor
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by apex View Post
I am using this card and it was running out if the box. Maybe a defect?
It can depend on your monitor as well. See you other post on support/hardware
Jpor is offline  
Old 25 November 2021, 20:49   #23
wazza
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPhil View Post
In need of rtg advice, i have a gbaII++ rtg card that i can't seem to get a display out of.
I installed the picasso 96 drivers making sure I selected the piccolo sd64 driver in particular.
I installed the gbaII++ driver software.
I went into prefs/picasso96 mode and assigned settings to the card.
The driver installers recognise the chip i have on my card.
WhichAmiga recognises the card and how much memory it has.
Sysinfo recognises the card and how much memory it has.
But when i change the screen settings i get nothing, the Denise output goes grey but the rtg never displays anything, I've tried a couple of versions of both drivers and a couple of different monitors but still, nothing.

At this point I'm stuck, I've got nothing everything should be working but it just refuses and I can't come up with a solution any help would be great and frankly a bloody relief at this point.
This might be stating the obvious but have you tried plugging your monitor into the other output on the bracket? I can only see the RTG output on one of the two (can't remember which off hand). If you see a grey screen you're using the wrong one.
wazza is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two identic graphic cards at the same time using RTG viable? gulliver support.Hardware 5 16 February 2015 19:40
WB windows in graphic cards AlfaRomeo Coders. System 6 07 June 2013 01:09
a (silly?) question about graphic cards on A1200 loth77 support.Hardware 19 15 January 2012 16:37
use filters with graphic cards display ? turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 1 08 November 2007 08:43
Help on Graphic Cards Fenrir New to Emulation or Amiga scene 21 31 August 2005 04:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07776 seconds with 14 queries