English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 March 2011, 11:39   #1
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 47
Posts: 5,306
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
error parsing global configuration file line 16

Hello, I suddenly am getting this error with WHDLoad.
Does anyone know a quick fix?

Many thanks.
DDNI is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 11:43   #2
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 7,957
Prefs file been corrupted/edited?

What's in your global prefs file?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 12:19   #3
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 47
Posts: 5,306
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Hi so I renamed s/whdload.prefs to whdload.prefs.old

The games run fine now. Do I need the prefs file? If so do I need to reinstall WHDLoad or create a new text file called WHDLoad.prefs
DDNI is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 12:23   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
If you haven't used it yet and you don't encounter any problems without it, I guess you can just leave it renamed. Could you attach it here though? Would like to have a look what's wrong with it.
TCD is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 12:33   #5
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 47
Posts: 5,306
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Hi it is in the zone.
Many thanks
DDNI is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 12:45   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Okay... that config is seriously f*cked up Are you sure everything is fine with your HD?
TCD is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 12:57   #7
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 7,957
Jees, yep. F*cked!

You thrown your Amiga down the stairs recently?

It's definitely corrupted, hopefully not a virus of some sort.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 13:09   #8
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 47
Posts: 5,306
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
hmmm will run virus z

Last edited by DDNI; 21 March 2011 at 13:15.
DDNI is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 2.2.2 can't reach configuration file Marskilla support.FS-UAE 8 25 June 2013 21:13
Help needed with configuration & command line Shaddow76 support.WinUAE 2 19 December 2012 23:10
Line 1111 Emulator Error Retrofan support.Other 22 21 October 2012 01:08
harlequin and Nitro command line error. UKShark support.WinUAE 3 19 June 2010 13:27
Run Time Error With Custom Configuration Titler support.WinUAE 8 24 November 2004 19:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10578 seconds with 13 queries