English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 July 2006, 16:21   #1
jimbo100
Registered User
jimbo100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 52
Posts: 225
Alien Breed 3D Code Tables

Alien Breed 3D - CD32

I have acquired this game (flea market) however I am unable to play it because I have no manual and the silly game asks for a code? Why on earth would Team 17 bother with this on a 90's CD based game?

Does anyone know where I might find a manual with the codes? A search of the internet hasn't found any results so far! Would really like to play this game since I didn't get to the first time round and have just bought a CD32 from ebay!

Anyone have the table codes?
jimbo100 is offline  
Old 03 July 2006, 16:56   #2
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,327
http://www.cd32-allianz.de/

In the downloads section there is a nice PDF of what you seek
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 03 July 2006, 17:00   #3
DamienD
Banned
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,378
Nice one musashi5150

I was just trying to find something through Google with no success (only level codes could be found)...
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 July 2006, 13:33   #4
jimbo100
Registered User
jimbo100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 52
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150
http://www.cd32-allianz.de/

In the downloads section there is a nice PDF of what you seek
YOU ARE A LEGEND!!!!!
jimbo100 is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:29   #5
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,608
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Hey, sorry to dig up this old post

I just got my old Floppy's out for this game (original floppy's that is) and dang hit with the code screen, the download above dosen't work anymore. Anyone have the code table they can send me so I can play =)

Thanks,

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:31   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
...the download above dosen't work anymore.
http://static.cd32-allianz.de/downlo...3D-Codebook.7z
Works fine here Steve
TCD is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:36   #7
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,608
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Its ok I fixed it, had to rename the file extension to .7z and then I have an archive instead of a html file. Doh...
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:41   #8
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Ah Sent you an email anyway
TCD is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:44   #9
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 2,057
Should be put on the server any way.
seuden is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:44   #10
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,608
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Ah Sent you an email anyway
Thanks

WHDLoad version was crashing on the 040' so I'm trying the old Floppy's lol
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:45   #11
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
@seuden
Sir, yes sir! Done

@Steve
No problem
TCD is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:50   #12
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,608
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
lol Guru after enter code

Maybe the floppy version uses a different code book...
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 11:55   #13
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
You should report the bug with the WHDLoad version on http://mantis.whdload.de Steve. Oh and join this group : http://eab.abime.net/group.php?groupid=34
TCD is offline  
Old 28 April 2010, 17:44   #14
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,608
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
You should report the bug with the WHDLoad version on http://mantis.whdload.de Steve. Oh and join this group : http://eab.abime.net/group.php?groupid=34
Hey TC, I've joined.. It was AB3D 2 that I was trying on WHDLoad that was crashing anyway thats sorted now I added tooltype 'Cache' and its running fine now. Haven't tried AB3D yet as for some reason its not on my A1200T's hard drive, must have missed it whilst setting up...
fitzsteve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
alien breed help please. ectogene support.Games 8 30 June 2013 09:13
Alien Breed 3D II : The Killing Grounds code booklet alexh support.Games 19 10 October 2012 22:17
Working WinUAE config for Alien Breed and Alien Breed II takeobass support.WinUAE 2 22 July 2008 14:48
Alien Breed 2 abelthorne support.Games 9 11 December 2003 20:37
Alien Breed - Alien Breed SE? Daz support.Games 8 20 August 2002 19:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09687 seconds with 15 queries