English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.Sprites

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 April 2005, 21:12   #1
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Ripping-uridium 2

Thought I`d try to rip Uridium 2 cos the original game was my fave on the c 64.
All the sprites are in st mode with 5 bitplanes but you rip the white mask next to the sprite as well as the sprite so this is gonna take a lot of editing. Virocop is stored in the same way,does anyone know if all other renegade titles are stored in the same way?Anyway must get on with ripping.
gifgit is offline  
Old 15 April 2005, 22:10   #2
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 1,302
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
please use "Skip bytes" in GfxRip to avoid the white Sprite...you may press R/F to fiddle it out...don´t wonder when you get huge results...

this special situation was discussed in the lost 4th tutorial written by me...

when i finished ripping Yo!Joe! i may write a new one...
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 16 April 2005, 12:32   #3
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Quote:
Originally Posted by x_to
please use "Skip bytes" in GfxRip to avoid the white Sprite...you may press R/F to fiddle it out...don´t wonder when you get huge results...

this special situation was discussed in the lost 4th tutorial written by me...

when i finished ripping Yo!Joe! i may write a new one...
Tried using the skip byte keys but couldn`t get anything to work properly.I will just rip out all the sprites then put borders around them manually. This may take some time.Thanx for your help
gifgit is offline  
Old 16 April 2005, 14:05   #4
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Still can`t get the skip byte to work so I edited the rip manually by clipping out the bits I didn`t need,it only took about 15 mins.

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
Old 16 April 2005, 16:02   #5
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Managed to edit some more gfx.I can`t believe how many explosion sprites there are in this game!

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
Old 16 April 2005, 17:19   #6
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
More bits from lvl 1
Mine launcher is on every level
Fleet 1 and 2 screens

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
Old 17 April 2005, 20:13   #7
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Managde to get the lvl 1 map tiles,but they are stored twice in memory (once normal once mirrored).Also ripped the reactor part of level 1.

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
Old 18 April 2005, 09:21   #8
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Can anyone let me know about a cheat code for uridium 2 or an amiga cheat database as I can`t find cheats for it anywhere
gifgit is offline  
Old 18 April 2005, 11:06   #9
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 1,302
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
cheats aren´t available AFAIK, but freezer adresses...
look at http://www.ollivision.de

but it´s only german spelling...
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 18 April 2005, 23:22   #10
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 530
Quote:
Originally Posted by x_to
cheats aren´t available AFAIK, but freezer adresses...
look at http://www.ollivision.de

but it´s only german spelling...
Isn't there a direct link adress to the freezer codes ?
I didn't find the codes myself on this page. And I am german ...
btw: Are they working with the MK III ?
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 19 April 2005, 05:30   #11
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 1,302
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
sorry there isn´t a direct link, but look at "datenbank" and then click on "cheats"...

yes they work with Action replays...thats why they are called freezers...you have to freeze the program flow...
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 19 April 2005, 20:28   #12
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Quote:
Originally Posted by x_to
sorry there isn´t a direct link, but look at "datenbank" and then click on "cheats"...

yes they work with Action replays...thats why they are called freezers...you have to freeze the program flow...


I`ve got the action replay mrk3 but not sure how to enter codes.Any help please
gifgit is offline  
Old 19 April 2005, 20:38   #13
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 1,302
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
at the specified adress you simply have to change the value...

e.g. if there stands 03 (for lives) change it to the Value you like (e.g. 99)...

try to read the MK III manual to understand what i mean...
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 19 April 2005, 21:20   #14
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
@x_to.

Thanx I`ll try the codes later.
Level 2 and 3 tiles(couldn`t be bothered to rip the mirrors) So far only the colours have changed,the sprites are still the same as lvl 1.
Edit: lvl 4 map tiles
lvl 5-8 enemies
get ready screen

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
Old 27 May 2005, 20:03   #15
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Lvl 5,6,7,8 maps
lvl 1-4 is fleet 1
lvl 5-8 is fleet 2 etc.
enemy sprites are different for each fleet.
Fleet 3 screen.

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
Old 30 May 2005, 21:07   #16
gifgit
Retarded and dribbling
gifgit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Immingham
Age: 47
Posts: 439
Fleet 3 enemy sprites

Last edited by gifgit; 12 July 2009 at 12:47.
gifgit is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uridium 2 Aga Heavy Stylus request.Old Rare Games 40 07 July 2018 00:54
Uridium 2 bcass request.Music 14 12 October 2017 13:41
Uridium 2 CD³²? MethodGit project.aGTW 14 02 April 2007 23:23
Uridium I Demo Lionheart request.Old Rare Games 1 14 March 2004 22:12
<<< Uridium .... >>>> gallus request.Old Rare Games 2 08 March 2004 23:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09178 seconds with 13 queries