English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 June 2021, 03:12   #1
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 885
ROMs Question.

Do I have all ROMs to run all systems under WinUAE or do I miss someone?
Maybe a stupid question.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ROMs.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	383.2 KB
ID:	72321  
ma693541 is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 04:05   #2
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 359
Looks like you have them. What's the issue?
Saghalie is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 08:13   #3
jono1975
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 59
Wow how many more do you need? :-)
jono1975 is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 13:16   #4
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 280
Many ROMs won't be shown on that requester. Also many ROMs won't be detected.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 18:31   #5
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 885
I was just wondering if I had the right ROMs to run Windows 3.1 or 3.11 for Workgroups with WinUAE and if someone have done it with good speed and performance and if they could post a guide, not a video, here at EAB how they have done it.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 21:28   #6
Yoji
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: newcastle-under-lyme
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma693541 View Post
I was just wondering if I had the right ROMs to run Windows 3.1 or 3.11 for Workgroups with WinUAE and if someone have done it with good speed and performance and if they could post a guide, not a video, here at EAB how they have done it.
So you are trying to run an Amiga emulation in WinUAE... and in that amiga, emulate a PC?... which will run Windows 3.1 or windows 3.11... correct?
Yoji is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 21:54   #7
Anubis
Retro Gamer

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Underworld
Age: 48
Posts: 3,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma693541 View Post
I was just wondering if I had the right ROMs to run Windows 3.1 or 3.11 for Workgroups with WinUAE and if someone have done it with good speed and performance and if they could post a guide, not a video, here at EAB how they have done it.

Really?? Why?
Anubis is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 22:07   #8
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 885
Not really that, but it would be fun to run an old PC setup thru Bridgeboard to see if it run fast enough with Windows 3.1/3.11. I started working with XT/AT computers in the eighties and I wonder if I could use the PC side of emulation for raytraycing. That's why. I even made a 286 assembler program for DOS that would let you delete all kind of unwanted files in a fast way.

Last edited by ma693541; 17 June 2021 at 22:09. Reason: Typo.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 22:42   #9
Yoji
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: newcastle-under-lyme
Posts: 85
Sorry - I still very unclear... if you just want a old Windows 3.1/3.11 then you prob better off just creating one in VM or something and cutting out the Amiga part. Lots of youtube videos on how to do that.
If you really need it to be done via a bridgeboard .. then WinUAE does seem support x86 bridgeboard emulation within an Amiga machine..
But it not an area of interest for me.. so cant help on the details/challenges of setting such a thing up... may be start with the WinUAE documentation/help files.

Good luck
Yoji is offline  
Old 17 June 2021, 23:23   #10
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 885
Ok. Thank's.
ma693541 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Burning CDTV Extended ROMs question ScottC2010 support.Hardware 2 24 October 2020 14:06
Question about Kickstart Roms Hache support.Hardware 1 17 February 2020 14:52
3.1 roms/slow boot question keitha1200 support.Hardware 21 24 June 2013 17:38
Question: A500 rev6 and A600 KS 3.1 Roms gtrmn01 support.Hardware 4 08 January 2010 12:50
Wanted pinouts of 3000T roms and 3000 roms Vars191 support.Hardware 1 20 November 2008 10:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08476 seconds with 16 queries