English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 December 2007, 05:06   #1
machrider
 
Posts: n/a
Unable to skip intro in Another World

I don't know if my keyboard isn't set up right or even if it is, what key I am supposed to be pressing to get past that long intro sequence.

I've already seen it about 10 times now, 8 of those being against my own will. I've tried pressing every single key on the keyboard and have had no response. I have tried setting the keyboard on the IO port tab to the first port then the second and still nothing, even despite pounding every key at my disposal. This is very frustrating. I just want to get on with the game but I have to watch a miniature 5 or so minute long movie every time I want to play.

How in the world do I skip this darned thing? Is my keyboard not configured the right way or am I not pressing the right button? I really wish I knew. Anyone know and if so could you please help me?
 
Old 14 December 2007, 05:56   #2
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,063
IIRC, you're suppose to press fire to immediatly start the game (from the beginning), or "C" (on the keyboard) to input level code.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 06:49   #3
OddbOd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 45
Posts: 666
It's certainly not obvious but what you have to do is press C at any time after the protection check and enter the code for level one (EDJI), you will jump straight to the game itself.
OddbOd is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 11:13   #4
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 7,957
MOve it graham!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 11:37   #5
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 11,137
I'm sorry?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 11:47   #6
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 7,957
Is this a winuae problem?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 12:01   #7
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 11,137
Well what do you want me to do about it
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 12:04   #8
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 7,957
You not got big enough mod powa?

If you do, do it.

If not, YOU SUCK!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 12:08   #9
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 11,137
Well I apologise for sucking
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 12:18   #10
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 7,957
Well I might just shut my bloody mouth then!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 12:54   #11
EmuChicken
Senior Member
EmuChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nagoya, Japan (moved!)
Age: 39
Posts: 744
.... could be that your joystick is set to the keys to skip the intro?.... you tell me X)
EmuChicken is offline  
Old 14 December 2007, 21:11   #12
DamienD
Banned
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 45
Posts: 20,421
Thread moved accordingly
DamienD is offline  
Old 15 December 2007, 17:25   #13
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,063
So, like, was the problem solved machrider?
Shoonay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unable to open your tool... analog78 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 01 May 2008 22:37
Unable to download Watchman project.ClassicWB 6 09 December 2007 11:43
Unable to see cdrom dambuster support.Hardware 3 10 November 2006 20:56
fix or skip dms-errors Adderly support.Other 2 26 July 2006 02:39
The Settlers... intro skip Djay support.Games 4 13 November 2003 23:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08706 seconds with 13 queries