English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga File Server

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 December 2021, 11:06   #41
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 46
Posts: 1,148
Quote:
Originally Posted by manic23 View Post
I've noticed a funny thing, might not be an issue with WDT, might be an issue with the DAT on the FTP server, not sure but there are 5 files it do not download.

GunbeeF99_v1.1_AGA.lha
Marbleous_v1.1.lha
MegaBlast_v1.1.lha
PinballBrainDamage_v1.0_AGA.lha
PulsatorDemo_v1.1_AGA.lha

When I check on the file server they are not there, but they seem to be in the DAT so WDT tries downloading them but doesn't. Should I report this to Retroplay?
I think those particular games are commercial products available via APC&TCP/Amigashop.org so obviously won’t be on the server for that reason.
Superman is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 11:26   #42
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London / UK
Age: 51
Posts: 501
Oh I see OK, thanks.

Last edited by manic23; 22 December 2021 at 13:10.
manic23 is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 17:17   #43
Turran
Moderator

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 47
Posts: 1,360
@mrv2k

Just checked with both enigma776 & Nostromo and the logs on the server looks just fine when using the tool, so no idea why it says what it says =(

Example:
Code:
Wed Dec 22 15:27:20 2021 [2643315 ] LOGIN: <UNKNOWN>@213... (213...) NONE "Nostromo" "eabuploader" "Nostromo"
Wed Dec 22 15:27:21 2021 [2643315 ] LOGOUT: *@213... (213...) "Nostromo" "eabuploader" "Nostromo"
Code:
Wed Dec 22 00:02:37 2021 [1977118 ] LOGIN: <UNKNOWN>@94... (94...) NONE "ftp" "eab" "EAB"
Wed Dec 22 00:02:39 2021 [1977118 ] LOGOUT: *@94... (94...) "ftp" "eab" "EAB"
Wed Dec 22 00:02:46 2021 [1977121 ] LOGIN: <UNKNOWN>@94... (94...) NONE "enigma776" "eabuploader" "enigma776"
Wed Dec 22 00:02:48 2021 [1977121 ] LOGOUT: *@94... (94...) "enigma776" "eabuploader" "enigma776"

Censored the IP. The UNKNOWN part is normal (ident).

Last edited by Turran; 22 December 2021 at 17:24.
Turran is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 18:11   #44
BanisterDK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turran View Post
Can one of you having problems PM me your external IP? (checkip.dyndns.org)

When you send it, try connecting with the tool a few times but do NOT connect with a normal working connection. I want to see if I can check server logs what goes wrong.
PM Sendt
BanisterDK is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 18:15   #45
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 42
Posts: 710
Works great, nice tool

Just to report that using subfolders and add A-Z subfolder doesn't work for demos. It creates folders Demos0 DemosA, instead of creating 0 & A folder in the "Demos" folder, and the "Demos" folder is empty. Problem doesn't appears with Games.I hope it's clear, i add a pic.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Folders.png
Views:	66
Size:	9.2 KB
ID:	74177  

Last edited by Rochabian; 22 December 2021 at 18:23.
Rochabian is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 19:40   #46
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
Works great, nice tool

Just to report that using subfolders and add A-Z subfolder doesn't work for demos. It creates folders Demos0 DemosA, instead of creating 0 & A folder in the "Demos" folder, and the "Demos" folder is empty. Problem doesn't appears with Games.I hope it's clear, i add a pic.
Fixed! Thanks for the feedback!
mrv2k is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 20:03   #47
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
I've attached a test version for anyone who has had connection issues. Please try this new version to see if it fixes the problem. Make sure to extract the DLL files as well.
Attached Files
File Type: zip WHDTool_Test.zip (835.1 KB, 82 views)
mrv2k is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 20:14   #48
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Peterborough, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 364
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrv2k View Post
I've attached a test version for anyone who has had connection issues. Please try this new version to see if it fixes the problem. Make sure to extract the DLL files as well.
Well that solved it.
enigma776 is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 20:28   #49
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma776 View Post
Well that solved it.
Good news!
mrv2k is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 20:36   #50
nivam
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Greece
Age: 48
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrv2k View Post
I've attached a test version for anyone who has had connection issues. Please try this new version to see if it fixes the problem. Make sure to extract the DLL files as well.
Yeap that was it! Everything works!

Thank you!


Note: It seems that, once you start to download, the cancel button does not seem to do anything, it keeps downloading all the list. I had to terminated ftom task manager!

Last edited by nivam; 22 December 2021 at 20:41.
nivam is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 20:46   #51
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Peterborough, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 364
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrv2k View Post
Good news!
What was the cause?

I also have the cancel button error and demo folders not using the correct 0-Z naming. I am sure you now know what the problem was and this will all be rolled into a new version anyway.
enigma776 is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 20:58   #52
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma776 View Post
What was the cause?

I also have the cancel button error and demo folders not using the correct 0-Z naming. I am sure you now know what the problem was and this will all be rolled into a new version anyway.
It was how Purebasic connected to the FTP. I'm sure that it used an unsecured protocol which was filtered by certain ISP's servers as they deemed it a threat. This version uses a DLL that has better FTP code in it.

The 0-Z bug is fixed in 0.3a when it comes out and I'll have a look at the cancel button as it is a bit of a bodge at the moment. It does work sometimes not all of the time.
mrv2k is offline  
Old 22 December 2021, 23:37   #53
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
Version 0.3a is available

Bug fixes and links in first post.
mrv2k is offline  
Old 23 December 2021, 01:48   #54
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Peterborough, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 364
Right now we have the connection issue sorted, how do I import all the files that I already have into the tool?
enigma776 is offline  
Old 23 December 2021, 08:26   #55
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma776 View Post
Right now we have the connection issue sorted, how do I import all the files that I already have into the tool?
Set the parent folder to the folder you have the lha/lzx files in. It will automatically scan it and any files you have will go green. If you use subfolders
select 'use subfolders' and change the names to the right ones.
mrv2k is offline  
Old 23 December 2021, 10:16   #56
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 922
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrv2k View Post
I've attached a test version for anyone who has had connection issues. Please try this new version to see if it fixes the problem. Make sure to extract the DLL files as well.
Now it works for me too.
fryguy is offline  
Old 23 December 2021, 10:43   #57
XVortex
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Russia
Posts: 1
Works for me too. Thank you.
Some files are downloaded with zero size.
However, they are considered successfully loaded and are no longer re-loaded.
XVortex is offline  
Old 23 December 2021, 16:55   #58
Vyncynt
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Pelham, AL, USA
Posts: 2
Feature requests or possible bugs:

1. Please add a minimize button to the main window.

2. On initial run or after clicking "Reset Filter", the title bar shows "Showing 4551 of 4552". Is it off by 1?

3. When clicking the "Load Data" button, the ftp.log file is not created.

4. Is it possible to create a list based on active filters in the main window? When I try, it always resets the filters first. For example, if I filter languages to English only, it drops the total showing to 3949. If I tried to do that manually in the Edit List window, I would have to manually uncheck over 500 entries.
Vyncynt is offline  
Old 23 December 2021, 18:34   #59
GaryBrighton
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 3
working for me as well now, thanks for the quick update
GaryBrighton is offline  
Old 24 December 2021, 15:13   #60
mrv2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Slough
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyncynt View Post
Feature requests or possible bugs:

1. Please add a minimize button to the main window.

2. On initial run or after clicking "Reset Filter", the title bar shows "Showing 4551 of 4552". Is it off by 1?

3. When clicking the "Load Data" button, the ftp.log file is not created.

4. Is it possible to create a list based on active filters in the main window? When I try, it always resets the filters first. For example, if I filter languages to English only, it drops the total showing to 3949. If I tried to do that manually in the Edit List window, I would have to manually uncheck over 500 entries.
1. Added to next version
2. I can't reproduce the error. Have you tried deleting the dats folder and letting it redownload the dat files.
3. Added to next version.
4. It's quite hard to mix lists and the filter as if you add say add an AGA game to a list and the the filter is set to filtered out all the AGA games, when the file list is redrawn, it will filter it back out. The way around it is to use the filters to make a base set of games from the full set, save it as a list and then reload the list. This will give you the reduced amount of games to edit. I spent three days trying to get lists and filters to work together without any real success. I will have another go in the new year. Next job is to port it to Linux and Raspberry Pi.
mrv2k is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tool to run WHDLoad from CLI with tooltypes? rsn8887 support.Apps 17 03 October 2019 07:02
WHDLoad zip file download ItsTheSmell support.Games 8 05 August 2019 19:56
uae collection for WHDLoad to download Fantomas35 support.OtherUAE 1 17 March 2018 13:19
WHDload: Tool Tips Support Jason H support.FS-UAE 2 12 February 2015 16:43
WHDLOAD Program Download j_sntos Amiga scene 5 31 March 2012 22:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.16439 seconds with 14 queries