English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 December 2009, 18:06   #1
TheDarkCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dark Kingdom
Posts: 213
Question Include setup with SAS C

Hi there

after many years I am finally reconciling 2 of my activities: Amiga coding (that up to now was in asm plus some experiments with E) and C coding (that up to now was on many platform but not the Amiga)!
I decided to use vbcc and sas as C compilers.
Now, before installing the compilers, in my includes are arranged as follows:
there is an Include: volume containg
dk_includes/ // my own not-project-specific includes
LVO/ // standard lib LVOs
NDK_3.9 // containg includes provided by NDK 3.9

the standard headers for C, provided by NDK 3.9 are thus in
Include:NDK_3.9/include_h/

During the installation of vbcc (which seems not to come with a set of include), I specified exactly that directory, and it was correctly included in the include path of vbcc, working like a charme.

But then I installed Sas C. It requires an Include: assign that is the system headers directory. Moreover, the headers provided by the Sas C package are obviously older that the 3.9 ones.
I would like to use with Sas, NDK 3.9 includes instead of the Sas ones. Is that possible? And is it possible to do it without altering my usual Include: arrangement?
TheDarkCoder is offline  
Old 31 December 2009, 18:01   #2
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!
 
Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Waterville, MN, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 2,212
You'll have to rename the Include volume if it is a full drive to something else like prg:. Then you can set up your SAS/C assign to be something like this:

assign Include: prg:NDK_3.9/include_h/ path
assign Include: prg:path/to/sasc/headers path add

You'll also need to set up the assign that points to amiga.lib to use the one that came with the 3.9 NDK otherwise it won't link properly.

Also, I haven't tested this all yet so you might still have to experiment. The idea is to have the 3.9 headers first in the assign path, then the older ones.
Samurai_Crow is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DevPac Include disks h0ffman request.Apps 4 23 September 2010 19:54
DevPac 3.02 with include disks derSammler request.Apps 6 13 February 2009 17:14
Devpac with include disk BlueAchenar request.Apps 6 09 December 2008 00:58
Devpac with Include disk? JMike request.Apps 12 04 December 2007 21:48
Include files needed Galahad/FLT support.Apps 2 03 September 2007 20:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:00.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07165 seconds with 13 queries