English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 September 2021, 11:50   #1
mds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bremerhaven germany
Age: 57
Posts: 66
Sined

Hi,
just tried to use Sined from Aminet with Keyfile.
Still i have onl the sharewareversion, i put the file in progdir, devs, l,s but still after launching the app itt is the shareware version.
Any idea to solve this problem?
Best regards
Matthias
mds is offline  
Old 26 September 2021, 12:00   #2
Exodous
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Leicester / England
Posts: 162
The Guide says:

"Place the keyfile in PROGDIR: (it's the same directory where the executable is.)"

I did this and it works perfectly, the About says it's registered and saving is enabled.
Exodous is offline  
Old 26 September 2021, 12:22   #3
mds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bremerhaven germany
Age: 57
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exodous View Post
The Guide says:

"Place the keyfile in PROGDIR: (it's the same directory where the executable is.)"

I did this and it works perfectly, the About says it's registered and saving is enabled.
I am using Winuae , i will try a other config, still have only shareware
mds is offline  
Old 26 September 2021, 12:31   #4
mds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bremerhaven germany
Age: 57
Posts: 66
I tried it first under Amigaos 3.14 without success now with Os 3.9 it works ..
strange..
thanks for your reply
mds is offline  
Old 26 September 2021, 12:36   #5
Exodous
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Leicester / England
Posts: 162
Mine was 3.1.4 running in WinUAE
Exodous is offline  
Old 26 September 2021, 13:36   #6
mds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bremerhaven germany
Age: 57
Posts: 66
I will check it again maybe , i habe a faulty 3.14 setup
mds is offline  
Old 26 September 2021, 13:51   #7
mds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bremerhaven germany
Age: 57
Posts: 66
Under OS3.9 i was extracting with Unarc and transferred this to OS3..14, then it was working as full version.
On 3.14 i used Voodoo-X, maybe i habe a old xadmaster.library?
mds is offline  
Old 27 September 2021, 13:34   #8
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 8,906
Try using the latest lha from the shell to unpack, seems those gui unarchivers have all kinds of caveats based on recent reports I've been reading.
Jope is offline  
Old 27 September 2021, 21:31   #9
mds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bremerhaven germany
Age: 57
Posts: 66
Yes, thanks!
With latest lha it works fine.
mds is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10459 seconds with 14 queries