English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 August 2013, 00:26   #21
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,265
Alright, thanks a lot!
Leffmann is offline  
Old 01 September 2013, 18:11   #22
Brass
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 55
Question Question about rom vectors and NMI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
HRTMon in EPROM also works, even in "insert disk" screen, with or without 68060.
I'm building one of these and I note you mention HRTMon in EPROM, I presume you are booting onto a system disk to set the NMI vector first and then rebooting.

If you have another way of doing it I would be interested in knowing how you directed the NMI to jump to a specific ROM location.

The only way I could think of was a custom ROM that sets the NMI vector from the system ROM or a Pickaxe to preload the NMI vector before grounding the IPL's.
Brass is offline  
Old 30 May 2020, 13:33   #23
Mclane
Old retro god.

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 59
Posts: 693
Retro revive...Anyone know a 1200 GRND point for the switch...

Just to save my failing eyesight

Cheers...
Mclane is offline  
Old 30 May 2020, 17:23   #24
Misclegend
Banned

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mclane View Post
Retro revive...Anyone know a 1200 GRND point for the switch...

Just to save my failing eyesight

Cheers...
the ground is everywhere in the A1200 motherboard there are tons of points
just use your brain ,only a toddler can't found that
Misclegend is offline  
Old 09 June 2020, 12:42   #25
AJCopland
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Beeston, Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 209
@Misclegend, don't be so rude, not everyone has knowledge of electronics!

@Mclane there's better sites than this out there but here are some of the A1200 schematics http://amiga.serveftp.net/schematics.html#A1200 and perhaps more usefully there's the http://amigapcb.org/ site, just pick an A1200 version from the dropdown.

Good luck
AJCopland is offline  
Old 09 June 2020, 13:19   #26
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misclegend View Post
the ground is everywhere in the A1200 motherboard there are tons of points
just use your brain ,only a toddler can't found that
Is that really an appropriate response Misclegend?
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Triggering a Level 7 NMI Interrupt in WinUAE psw support.WinUAE 2 07 December 2010 15:14
level 7 interrupt on A600 xc8 Hardware mods 1 26 October 2008 14:53
PDX-ARIV Level 7 interrupt activation redblade support.WinUAE 6 03 January 2008 04:30
Creating a Level 7 interrupt file for UAE redblade support.WinUAE 2 28 August 2005 23:49
Level 7 interrupt Kintaro support.WinUAE 1 21 January 2004 17:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07985 seconds with 16 queries