English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 September 2003, 22:46   #1
jambomiga
 
Posts: n/a
Aweb Freezing up

Hello again folks,

ever since I`ve installed the new WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 9, Aweb starts to freeze when pressing on a link, then my whole comp freezes, any suggestions please?

Thanks in advance.

James

windows XP, Using WinUAE Amiga 020 with fpu.

PS I`ve given up on getting DPaint to work
 
Old 13 September 2003, 23:00   #2
jambomiga
 
Posts: n/a
sorry but has that already been answered or was that a dumb question???

James
 
Old 13 September 2003, 23:35   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 3,704
R9 got a bug in BSDSOCKET Emulation, better stick to R7 or R8 for Internet
RetroMan is offline  
Old 18 September 2003, 20:15   #4
jambomiga
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for clearing that up for me retro.

James
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000 freezing after a while 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 8 02 November 2012 15:51
What happened to AWEB and the AWEB website... Xenon Amiga scene 7 01 December 2010 16:58
WHDLoad freezing Rabbit80 support.Hardware 12 10 June 2009 20:45
WINUAE 1.4.4 freezing DDNI support.WinUAE 3 24 September 2007 17:40
Freezing UP Damage support.WinUAE 2 14 January 2003 14:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11911 seconds with 13 queries