English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2021, 23:17   #1
Potato7542
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Somewhere in the universe
Posts: 4
How to remap controls in winuae

Hello guys
Well, i'am playing ruff 'n' tumble
But the input design its horrible
I want to known how to remap controls in winuae
Potato7542 is offline  
Old 26 July 2021, 08:26   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,358
Go to the Input tab. On the top left select Configuration #1. On the bottom right click on Remap. Press the key you want to remap. From the menu which appears select the function you want to assign to the key.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 July 2021, 10:45   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,996
It is usually much easier to use Gameports panel Remap/Test button if you only need "simple" remapping. First select any free Custom option from joystick/mouse select menu, click Remap/Test.
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE genlock feature controls? TroyWilkins support.WinUAE 1 27 March 2018 19:51
Can't remap controls in Game ports bacchuspup support.WinUAE 3 04 December 2016 22:24
Winuae CD32 controls on keyboard? Hagis New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 28 November 2008 12:24
Winuae - Remap keys for joystick wlcina support.WinUAE 3 07 December 2005 09:52
Does WinUAE feature speed controls? Gabe support.WinUAE 10 24 September 2004 12:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08282 seconds with 13 queries