English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 July 2021, 21:11   #801
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarnal View Post
I just tested in Windows 10 and it doesn't change anything.

There, i really do not understand what is going on.

Beta 24 is ok but not b25 and b26 in same conditions.
Same, on my Win10 machine it shows the same problems as on Win7! (just tested)

Last edited by amilo3438; 29 July 2021 at 21:52.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 29 July 2021, 21:40   #802
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 332
I have new information (for residual image of my two reports at least): this no longer happens if "subpixel display emulation" is activated ( but in principle this option is only for AGA only if I am not mistaken ).

It is probably because this option is enabled in your configuration that you are unable to reproduce the issues.

Last edited by Zarnal; 29 July 2021 at 22:23.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 29 July 2021, 21:54   #803
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarnal View Post
this no longer happens if "subpixel display emulation" is activated
Yes, with this option enabled all my previous problems are gone!
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 12:43   #804
bernd roesch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: germany
Posts: 132
i can not open the b25. windows defender show Trojan:Script/Oneeva.A!ml . b26 work
bernd roesch is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 14:35   #805
Ambermoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 51
Native 'PAL:Hires Interlace' video mode is broken/garbled with AGA chipset for me since beta 18.

I have a default Workbench 3.1 setup that I use since almost forever. With the most recent beta versions its default video mode 'PAL:Hires Interlace' is either completely broken ot garbled while AGA is selected as graphics chip. Still working with OCS/ECS.

The issue occured the first time in beta 18 and is still there in the latest beta. Looks somewhat different now, but is still unusable.

BTW: Many thanks for the awesome improved G-Sync/VRR support, much better than 4.4.0. Got a G-Sync compatible monitor recently, which is why I checked the beta versions in the first place.
Ambermoon is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 14:39   #806
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernd roesch View Post
i can not open the b25. windows defender show Trojan:Script/Oneeva.A!ml . b26 work
It happens few times every beta series. There is nothing I can do. It is almost always WD only..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambermoon View Post
Native 'PAL:Hires Interlace' video mode is broken/garbled with AGA chipset for me since beta 18.
Works for me. This is quite common mode so there must be some other variable(s). Do you have modified overscan settings for example? Does it work if you use defaults? If yes, attach your overscan.prefs file.

With or without "remove interlace artifacts"? (It isn't fully working).
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 14:50   #807
Ambermoon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 51
Unchecking 'Remove interlace artifacts' does the trick.

OCS/ECS work with or without the option.
AGA only works when it's unchecked.
Ambermoon is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 21:30   #808
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,007
winuae.7z should fix graphics corruption but there is always chance it breaks something else... (I am trying to remove as much as possible unneeded looking code and sometimes it is really needed, sometimes it is code that has been obsolete years ago)

Next beta tomorrow if confirmed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambermoon View Post
Unchecking 'Remove interlace artifacts' does the trick.

OCS/ECS work with or without the option.
AGA only works when it's unchecked.
I can't duplicate it with this option enabled. (If you really have b26. It is first beta where it works again)

Check overscan settings. Does it happen if you use standard 640x512 (if overscan was set to larger).

Which AmigaOS version?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 22:20   #809
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
FX11 moved to separate static library.
Is this why now on WinUAE launch I get "Install anyway" system window when I have enabled "Warn me before installing apps from outside the Store" Windows option?
rutra80 is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 22:30   #810
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutra80 View Post
Is this why now on WinUAE launch I get "Install anyway" system window when I have enabled "Warn me before installing apps from outside the Store" Windows option?
No. I am not sure what this message is supposed to mean in this situation. winuae never tries to install anything. It sounds more like winuae tries to open something or load some dll etc and the external driver/dll shows this message.

Did you confirm it does not happen with previous official version? If it is some driver/etc update caused this side-effect.

FX11 is now statically linked = it is still embedded in winuae.exe. (For some unknown reason after some last year MSVC update, compiling FX11 resulted in hundreds of errors. I didn't want to debug this so I simply disabled it completely. Few days ago I noticed standalone FX11 does compile fine so I compiled it as a static library, removed FX11 sources from winuae tree and replaced it with static library)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 July 2021, 22:42   #811
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
winuae.7z should fix graphics corruption but there is always chance it breaks something else... (I am trying to remove as much as possible unneeded looking code and sometimes it is really needed, sometimes it is code that has been obsolete years ago)

Next beta tomorrow if confirmed.

It's now ok for me ( Nevermind14, Blue Venture, Arc Ed, Crash Landing, Legalize It 2 and Hit the Road tested again ).
Zarnal is offline  
Old 31 July 2021, 14:15   #812
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
No. I am not sure what this message is supposed to mean in this situation. winuae never tries to install anything. It sounds more like winuae tries to open something or load some dll etc and the external driver/dll shows this message.

Did you confirm it does not happen with previous official version? If it is some driver/etc update caused this side-effect.

FX11 is now statically linked = it is still embedded in winuae.exe. (For some unknown reason after some last year MSVC update, compiling FX11 resulted in hundreds of errors. I didn't want to debug this so I simply disabled it completely. Few days ago I noticed standalone FX11 does compile fine so I compiled it as a static library, removed FX11 sources from winuae tree and replaced it with static library)
It happens with x64 build only - x86 build doesn't trigger the window, and the last x64 beta build I found (b17) doesn't trigger it either.
Lately I updated Radeon drivers to non-signed beta version...

Last edited by rutra80; 31 July 2021 at 14:22.
rutra80 is offline  
Old 31 July 2021, 15:36   #813
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
winuae.7z should fix graphics corruption but there is always chance it breaks something else...
No problem with this one! (so far works good)
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 10:14   #814
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 42
Hi Toni, my OS4.1 configuration crashes immediately when loading. (have tested all betas)
BlackByte is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 12:25   #815
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 850
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackByte View Post
Hi Toni, my OS4.1 configuration crashes immediately when loading. (have tested all betas)
Working fine here!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	4.1.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	151.6 KB
ID:	72738  
Viceroy is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 12:49   #816
Zarnal
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 332
For me too.

At least for Grex+Voodoo 3 or Mediator+Voodoo3.

@BlackByte

What exact version of OS4 are you using and what graphics card emulation ?

Last edited by Zarnal; 16 September 2021 at 20:15.
Zarnal is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 13:40   #817
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,195
@BlackByte
here too "uaegfx" and "voodoo" works well
only beta 24 crashed on boot
with beta 26 everything seems to work fine
with both versions of winuae 32 and 64bit for 4.1
White is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 13:47   #818
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 42
Version 4.1 Final Edition Update1 !
BlackByte is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 14:03   #819
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 42
Under Path, System Rom, Scan Subfolder enabled, all ROMs are no longer displayed.
BlackByte is offline  
Old 01 August 2021, 14:04   #820
BlackByte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: German
Posts: 42
sorry, winuae 4.9 b26
BlackByte is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 4.0.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 64 15 July 2018 12:03
WinUAE 3.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 166 07 March 2018 22:48
WinUAE 3.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 385 08 November 2015 23:06
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 10:22
WinUAE 2.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 119 28 June 2010 02:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.17582 seconds with 16 queries