English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 February 2016, 00:08   #1
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,914
Blitz Basic (1)

Is Blitz Basic 2 fully compatible with Blitz Basic 1? it doesnt seem to be
and where can I find the manual?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 00:12   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 41
Posts: 17,789
try https://archive.org/details/blitz-ba...ference-manual
https://archive.org/details/blitz-basic-2-user-guide
s2325 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 00:16   #3
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,914
Thank you for your reply they are both Blitz Basic 2 - Ive never seen Blitz Basic (1) manual
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 00:19   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 41
Posts: 17,789
Yes, someone tried here before you, without success.
s2325 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 00:29   #5
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,914
Ok thanks Blitz 1 has some nice examples

as soon as you google Blitz Basic 1 you get results for Blitz Basic 2+

I found the manual in this thread

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=72149

Last edited by Retro1234; 18 February 2016 at 13:49. Reason: back to back posts
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 13:48   #6
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,914
Ill have a closser look but Blitz doesnt have any specific Tile commands only Blit and QBlit? are these any good for such purposes?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 15:10   #7
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 4,015
Yes.
idrougge is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 16:29   #8
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,914
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrougge View Post
Yes.
Blitz Basic 2 has Block and Amos has Paste Icon - so I was suprised there was no specific command.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 17:00   #9
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 4,015
Actually, I forgot about the Block command.

Still, Blitz1 seems to have been largely unknown. I was quite surprised to find it in my usergroup's library last year.
idrougge is offline  
Old 18 February 2016, 17:54   #10
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,914
To me the syntax seems like a dirty rip of Amos and not that good lots of stuff miissing - but still fun to play with.

Blitz bobs are more like Amos if you Animate the Tiles.

Last edited by Retro1234; 18 February 2016 at 18:36.
Retro1234 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[blitz basic] How much amiga-blitz friendly is this? saimon69 Coders. Blitz Basic 104 29 November 2016 20:45
Blitz basic 2 Help Havie Coders. Blitz Basic 30 08 September 2013 09:15
blitz basic petza request.Apps 11 08 April 2007 01:49
Blitz Basic 2 anyone? jobro request.Apps 12 28 November 2005 18:15
Blitz Basic 2 LaundroMat Retrogaming General Discussion 5 24 July 2001 08:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11611 seconds with 15 queries