English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 April 2022, 18:16   #41
conan271
Registered User
conan271's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 4
Hi. I got a question.
Does any one manage to set the cpu in performance mode?
I tried to install gamemode. But it won't write the files permanently in the Debian image.
So please help me.
Best regards.
conan271 is offline  
Old 15 April 2022, 11:26   #42
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
If you are using A2065 emulation on FS-UAE, you might have issues with corrupted downloads or occasional crashes when using networking. I recommend trying the 3.2-beta version if you're using A2065 emulation!

https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=108962

Frode, is there a repo for the 3.2 versions?
vk3heg is offline  
Old 15 April 2022, 11:31   #43
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by conan271 View Post
Does any one manage to set the cpu in performance mode?
I tried to install gamemode. But it won't write the files permanently in the Debian image.
So please help me.

As the setup uses a "live" system, that gets loaded into ram. Any thing that's not written to the "amiga' dir will be lost.


Regarding the cpu message, I get that on two of the three systems that I test with.


The Q9400 cpu system doesn't give it, yet a I7 3770 does, and so does the laptop.
vk3heg is offline  
Old 15 April 2022, 18:20   #44
conan271
Registered User
conan271's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 4
Solved the issue

Hi guys.

Thanks for the fast reply.
I solved the issue. I chanced my Biostar A68N 2100K 1.2ghz to a asrock d1800m with 2.4ghz Mainboard. Added 8gb of Ddr3 ram instead of 4 Gb ram.
Now the message and the audio and video stuttering has ended.

I build a complete new pc setup for my amilator.

Mainboard: ASROCK D1800m with 2.4ghz dual core cpu.
Ram: Kingston 2x4gb DDR3 1333
GPU: Nvidia GTX 770
HDD: SANDISK U100 SSD (8GB)
CASE: AEROCOOL CYLON RGB WHITE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20220414_120754.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	626.5 KB
ID:	75304   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20220415_133014.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	580.9 KB
ID:	75305  

Last edited by conan271; 15 April 2022 at 23:37.
conan271 is offline  
Old 15 April 2022, 23:42   #45
conan271
Registered User
conan271's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 4
Update
I added a Speedlink Black Widow USB Flightstick. Works like a charm on games like tfx, F-117A, Gunship 2000 etc.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20220415_232450.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	451.7 KB
ID:	75312  
conan271 is offline  
Old 17 April 2022, 04:20   #46
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by conan271 View Post
Update
I added a Speedlink Black Widow USB Flightstick. Works like a charm on games like tfx, F-117A, Gunship 2000 etc.

A nice setup.... My machines don't have the case lid's on, as I test/change things around to often.
vk3heg is offline  
Old 17 April 2022, 20:02   #47
conan271
Registered User
conan271's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 4
Thank you very much.

But I'm far from ending this project. For years a surched for a solution in x86/x64 emulation as a stand alone unit. With your amilator build i now can do exactly what I wanted. Since I build this machine, my original amigas all went on display in my living room. But I'm far from ready. a parallel/serial slot sheet is on the way to complete the ports of the amigax64 build. I want to by a white keyboard/mouse set with rgb. Also I'm looking for 2 competition pro usb sticks. Amiga stickers for the keyboard to cover the windows emblems are also on the way. You see it's a really passionate project for me. And the best.... My 11 year old daughter also enjoys the amilator. She loves to play fighter bomber.

So thanks for your hard work on the amilator.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20220416-WA0002.jpeg
Views:	98
Size:	798.9 KB
ID:	75328  
conan271 is offline  
Old 19 April 2022, 03:25   #48
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by conan271 View Post
Thank you very much.

So thanks for your hard work on the amilator.
I wasn't the one who created the project,. I just took it over and got things updated.

I'm just happy that some people are getting the use out of it.


So thanks.


Stephen
vk3heg is offline  
Old 20 May 2022, 04:47   #49
XPD
Geek Kiwi

XPD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 45
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkrleza View Post
A noob question. Has anyone had problems with preparing the USB drive? Whatever I do it always says it's write-protected. Ran the tool as admin and normally. Used like 5 or so different USB flash drives (both 2.0 and 3.0), none larger than 32GB.
You've probably sorted it by now, but in case anyone else asks....

I had that same error using the HP tool. I just used the Windows format tool and continued with the instructions, and it all worked perfectly.

Some people say the Write Protect error means the USB is faulty, but I do not think that this is correct, as I used the same USB stick for lots of other stuff and never had a problem.

I think the HP tool was created back when Windows didn't know how to handle formatting large USB drives, for Windows 10+ its not a problem.
XPD is offline  
Old 12 June 2022, 13:50   #50
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 124
Post one has been updated with a new 64bit version. Just some minor updates:

5.10.0-15
Update to kernel 5.10.0-15, and minor package updates.
vk3heg is offline  
Old 05 July 2022, 19:57   #51
omegabr
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2
Is there anyway to use this on uefi?
omegabr is offline  
Old 06 July 2022, 05:41   #52
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegabr View Post
Is there anyway to use this on uefi?

I don't have any uefi hardware to test on, but if you could create a bootable memory stick/hd. Then look at the syslinux.cfg file to pass the kernel/initrid to the system it might work.
vk3heg is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amilator v 4.12-3 winloze99 support.FS-UAE 128 03 April 2022 10:42
Amilator on USB STICK settings gamepad razstore support.FS-UAE 33 24 November 2021 08:17
Amilator (Was: FS-UAE Standalone like Amithlon) Amigamerlin support.FS-UAE 99 25 August 2021 17:58
Amilator help and Kickrom and other files XenusFFox support.OtherUAE 8 07 November 2017 17:46
FS-UAE & Linux (Amilator 4.9.3) Right mouse click DavidT support.FS-UAE 7 24 October 2017 02:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08535 seconds with 16 queries