English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 November 2019, 09:10   #1
tyrel
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
WinUAE Win10 virtual maschine / mouse problems

Hello, I'm Tom and new here.
I've been an Amiga fanboy since the first hours. It all started with an A500, later an A2000 and finally I bought an A4000/30. I still own this one today.
Unfortunately the A4000 causes more and more problems. Since a few days I have no more picture. The Amiga boots, but the screen remains black. But this is another problem.
Since I want to remain "faithful to my" Amiga, I decided to install WinUAE. On my desktop computer this also works without problems.
I have then transferred the configuration to a Win10 VM under Hyper-V.
Everything runs as far as on the desktop system, only the mouse speed causes me extreme problems. The mouse pointer is much faster than the mouse pointer of the host system (Win10). Therefore the current configuration cannot be used. I've already spent a few days together with google to solve the problem, but didn't make it.
The problem also occurs when I use a simple A500 configuration and boot from a WB1.3. I am at a loss.
Do any of you have an idea?
Greetings
Tom
tyrel is offline  
Old 13 November 2019, 11:56   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,445
It is normal when using VM or remote desktop or similar. Mouse becomes absolute mouse (similar to touchscreen/tablet) but Amiga wants relative mouse movements.

You can work around it in WB/system friendly programs by enabling Mouse driver in GamePorts panel but it won't help with programs that take over the system.

In VM it probably also works if mouse integration is disabled (=Host OS mouse disappears and can't be moved between VM and host freely) or if VM is in fullscreen mode.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 13 November 2019, 14:09   #3
tyrel
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
Thank you Toni. Full screen does not work.
If it works to switch off the mouse integration, I first have to test or read how this works with my configuratiuon exactly. Server with Hyper-V as host, Windows 10 as guest (WinUAE) and access with Teamviewer over I-Net. If I can report something positioves I will get back to you.
Thanks and Greetings
Tom
tyrel is offline  
Old 14 November 2019, 12:52   #4
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 167
Some hypervisors have configurable pointing devices (absolute/relative), VirtualBox for example.
rutra80 is offline  
Old 17 November 2019, 17:50   #5
tyrel
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
I'm running Hyper-V, And it will be not a good idea to run Virtual Box an Hyper-V on one system. So at the moment I see no solution.
tyrel is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mouse click problem with cintiq companion and virtual mouse driver donmikko support.WinUAE 9 19 February 2017 11:32
WinUAE is slow in Win10? jdog320 support.WinUAE 6 13 February 2016 12:49
mouse problems on winUAE Jools support.WinUAE 4 30 May 2014 15:31
Magic mouse/virtual mouse driver issues mark_k support.WinUAE 2 04 December 2012 20:43
Virtual HD problems with WinUAE Jimbo New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 31 July 2006 01:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07134 seconds with 13 queries