English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 February 2022, 21:05   #121
Birdy2b
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: France
Posts: 4
hello! Thanks for the upgrade !!!! But I have one question:
I've actually my physical A1200 under OS3.2 + BestClassicWB 2.03
Can I upgrade my OS3.2 --> 3.2.1, then reinstall the BestClassicWB 2.04 over the 2.03 ?
Some days ago, I made first a 3.2.1 upgrade on my WB 3.2 +BestClassicWB 2.03 clone and some tips didn't work anymore (The blue wallpaper cooper for exemple) Then I'd made an upgrade with BCWB 2.04 and all became as usual. But I don't know if my OS is clean now..
Birdy2b is offline  
Old 03 February 2022, 16:06   #122
samplist
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Greece
Posts: 74
Hey Birdy2b, BestClassicWB is designed to work with a clean installation of AmigaOS.
samplist is offline  
Old 03 February 2022, 21:15   #123
Birdy2b
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: France
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by samplist View Post
Hey Birdy2b, BestClassicWB is designed to work with a clean installation of AmigaOS.

So if I want to update to 2.04, I have to reinstall all WB 3.2 then upgrade it to 3.2.1, then install BestClassicWB 2.04 ??? It gets tedious.....

Last edited by Birdy2b; 05 February 2022 at 00:06.
Birdy2b is offline  
Old 16 March 2022, 18:12   #124
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 85
I have udated my install with this and then i updated to 3.2.1 and it has messed up the backdrop and the cpu meter has anybody else experienced this? And if so how do i fix it?
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 03 April 2022, 16:16   #125
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,393
I really love this WB extension. However is there an easy way to switch back to the AOS 3.2 Glow Icons? Can I simply run the install glowicons again from the AOS 3.2 install? Or is there another way?
spudje is offline  
Old 01 June 2022, 02:37   #126
cloverskull
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: California
Posts: 183
What would have to happen to add this as an installer in HSTWB?
cloverskull is offline  
Old 05 June 2022, 23:38   #127
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 141
trying to install on MiSTer [ Show youtube player ]
digiflip is offline  
Old 25 August 2022, 15:35   #128
CubeTheory
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Liverpool/UK
Posts: 55
BestClassicWB on MiSTer

Hi Just wanted to say thanks for this nice distro. I installed over a clean 3.2.1 (with RTG set up) on my MiSTer yesterday, and it worked great, apart from undoing a couple of small changes i had made prior.

I also added a couple of icons from my OS4 disk.

Sorry for the photo, screen capture on my MiSTer isnt working for some reason

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2288.jpeg
Views:	282
Size:	563.9 KB
ID:	76400  
CubeTheory is offline  
Old 04 September 2022, 12:31   #129
zx80
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 81
Thanks for sharing this package. Like how simple it is to turn OS 3.2.1 into classic WB look. Good job.
zx80 is offline  
Old 12 October 2022, 01:14   #130
stobros
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Stockholm
Age: 57
Posts: 55
Great pack! Thanks a lot.
stobros is offline  
Old 27 October 2022, 15:05   #131
Jusii
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Finland
Posts: 1
Is the latest BestClassicWB v2.0.4 package broken? Total 140 files. But 2.0.3 has 3704 files.

If you install 2.0.4 you end up with broken system because startup-sequence is moved but there's no new one.
Jusii is offline  
Old 28 October 2022, 17:40   #132
Exodous
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Leicester / England
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jusii View Post
Is the latest BestClassicWB v2.0.4 package broken? Total 140 files. But 2.0.3 has 3704 files.

If you install 2.0.4 you end up with broken system because startup-sequence is moved but there's no new one.

It sounds like either your download failed part way through, or your archiver was unable to extract it correctly.


The lha file for BestClassicWBv2.0.4.lha is 17660261 bytes compressed and extracted is 38252347 bytes and contains 3386 files.
Exodous is offline  
Old 28 October 2022, 20:37   #133
Robin21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Den Bosch/Netherlands
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jusii View Post
Is the latest BestClassicWB v2.0.4 package broken? Total 140 files. But 2.0.3 has 3704 files.

If you install 2.0.4 you end up with broken system because startup-sequence is moved but there's no new one.
I've tested both with 7zip and both are ok. 2.0.3 have 3350 and 2.0.4 3386 files

2.0.3

2.0.4
Robin21 is offline  
Old 07 November 2022, 18:20   #134
80'$_Barbar1an
Registered User

80'$_Barbar1an's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: French Alps / France
Posts: 15
I encounter a strange problem, make a clean install of 3.2 on winuae with 3.2.1 rom, with preset A1200, 68060, 2 mega of chip and 512 mo of fast.
install MMU and update to 3.2.1
when i install the lha, after reboot nothing work, everithing that was copied is name .sav (startup-sequence, iconLibrary ...)
80'$_Barbar1an is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help please - Making Frankenstein os3.0 with os3.5/9 bits Abdabs support.Other 3 27 February 2015 22:51
For Sale: Amiga OS3.5 and Amiga OS3.9 shuttlepilot MarketPlace 12 11 September 2013 20:43
ECS. Make OS3.1 look like OS3.9 without loosing speed. lukassid support.Apps 21 19 February 2013 01:13
Os3.9 Jimbo New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 27 August 2006 00:38
Os3.9 alewis support.Apps 15 11 August 2006 04:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13586 seconds with 15 queries