English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene > Member Introductions

Old 26 August 2022, 18:12   #1
wongojack
Aim for the Flattop

Wongo has come to the EAB

Hey folks - I've posted on Lemon sporadically for a while and have made my way around the forum sites for years. As forums are dwindling a bit, I mainly spend my time on AtariAge, but I like to talk about all types of video games classic, modern, whatever. I am wongojack pretty much everywhere, so you might see me pop up here and there. I can never get enough of this sh!+, so I am constantly trying out old games and computers or consoles that I've never tried before, and I like to come and talk about it.

Playing Games

In this specific moment, I am playing the Return of the Jedi arcade game a lot and also poking around with Spectrum emulation. I also threw a few high scores into the Intellivision high score club recently, and I finally won Defender of the Crown on the Atari ST, but I am just as likely to move on to something completely different this weekend. Who knows.

Collecting

I don't have many collecting goals anymore. I play a lot of original consoles and computers with flash carts as my preferred method of actually playing games, so that has slowed me down quite a bit, and the allure of storing cardboard boxes inside other boxes inside a closet has worn off. The area where I tend to be weak is Gameboy. If I see a big Gameboy lot, I have to check it out. Those games take up so little space that I tend to splurge when I shouldn't.

Modding, hacking, repairing