English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 September 2018, 11:56   #61
James
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 677
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvladJelly View Post
ModExplorer seems to be gone! Any source for the latest version?
http://evil.bplaced.net/modexplorer/...odexplorer.lha

If you ran a previous version, you might need to delete Prefs/Env-Archive/Hollywood/de.amiga5000.modexplorer before launching it.
The about window is broken in the current release.

Last edited by James; 05 September 2018 at 12:10.
James is offline  
Old 05 September 2018, 13:00   #62
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
Thank you James, this should be the last release version v1.1, i confirm that we need to eliminate the old save "Hollywood/de.amiga5000.modexplorer" for those who have installed previous versions, i also confirm the error on about window, it also happens in the AROS x86 version.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 March 2020 at 21:53.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 September 2018, 01:40   #63
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
Modexplorer Zune instead of MUI

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 March 2020 at 21:53.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 17 October 2018, 16:50   #64
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
I have to say how well done this final version is. Just fantastic on my classic A1200 - w/aca 1233n

I no longer see the option to switch servers on it, from aminet, to modland, to mod.pl?
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 17 October 2018, 19:38   #65
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
In fact the GUI is different, most likely it picks at random from the Net, in the Guide nothing is reported at least from my translation; maybe someone who knows English well could check better. I enclose the two GUIs, recent version and previous version.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 March 2020 at 21:53.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 07 November 2019, 23:41   #66
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 46
Posts: 5,301
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
any link to latest OS4 version? Can anyone uploade to the zone?
DDNI is offline  
Old 08 November 2019, 09:54   #67
khayoz
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
any link to latest OS4 version? Can anyone uploade to the zone?
ModExplorer 2.0 (Aros,MorphOS,OS3,OS4)
http://evil.bplaced.net/ModExplorer/...odExplorer.lha

ModExplorer Homepage
http://www.amiga5000.de/

Last edited by khayoz; 08 November 2019 at 10:00. Reason: Typo
khayoz is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 19:10   #68
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
Tested on my AfA One Perfect, thanks

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 12 November 2019 at 15:17.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 15:18   #69
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
Successfully tested on OS, OS4 and AROS x86


Video Tests: ModExplorer OS3

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 March 2020 at 21:54.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 18:00   #70
Weaselrama
Registered Voter

Weaselrama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Neunkirchen aP, DE
Age: 59
Posts: 573
I'm having trouble unarcing either of the .lha versions linked above. I have tried with unarc, on the Mac, and in Windows trying to unarc them successfully and I get errors that the archive is incomplete/corrupt, and that ModList and the AROS version is corrupted. Others have obviously had success - has anyone else had trouble?
Weaselrama is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 18:06   #71
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,311
Not that you should do this, but could successfully unpack the .LHA file here using WinRAR.

You should unpack on the Amiga though using LHA in order to keep protection bits and in case there are any "non Windows allowed" characters.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 18:11   #72
Weaselrama
Registered Voter

Weaselrama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Neunkirchen aP, DE
Age: 59
Posts: 573
My issue above with unarcing the .lha is resolved. It was a network error and I was receiving incomplete files. It is a 7mb archive and I was only receiving 1.5mb files from either link. The full file unarced on the Amiga properly afterward. Thanks!
Weaselrama is offline  
Old 22 March 2020, 21:55   #73
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
ModExplorer 3 Released Info and Download first page !
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 April 2020, 18:38   #74
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
ModExplorer 3.1 Update, Info and Download first page !
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 10:46   #75
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Having some trouble with my language not being detected automatically. Any way to manually set to English? Mein Deutsch ist nicht zo gut... :-D
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 11:50   #76
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
If you have the Workbench in English ModEplorer will start in English, this however if you have downloaded the latest version 3.1 !

ModEplorer also includes a Catalogs Editor that allows you to create your own custom catalog in your own language, see screenshot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Localize.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	179.1 KB
ID:	67145  
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 02 May 2020, 04:52   #77
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Got it now! Cheers
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 06 June 2020, 09:20   #78
Weaselrama
Registered Voter

Weaselrama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Neunkirchen aP, DE
Age: 59
Posts: 573
Working well here. A quick note: When I first tried to run 3.1 I received an error message that it needed TextEditor.mcc v. 15.47. Curiously, that's the version I had. I upgraded to v. 15.53 and all was well. Very nice upgrade from 1.1.
Weaselrama is offline  
Old 06 June 2020, 16:36   #79
Weaselrama
Registered Voter

Weaselrama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Neunkirchen aP, DE
Age: 59
Posts: 573
I filed the following bug report on Modexplorer 3.1. If anyone has any suggestions, thank you in advance. I read the manual throughly but I'm human and I may have misunderstood something along the way. The text of the bug report is as follows, minus the greetings and salutation.

"I recently upgraded to Modexplorer 3.1 from 1.1. I have kept 1.1 in my archive. I run FS-UAE as A4000, 68060, OS3.9 KS 3.1.

I upgraded TextEditor.mcc and TheBar.mcc to the latest versions and I have the latest codelist.library.

Modexplorer 3.1 runs and I'm able to search properly and play Mods which I've chosen. While an AREXX folder was created, it was never populated with any scripts which from what I read in the manual should populate automatically.

I am unable to either download from the playlist or record (save) any of the Mods I've chosen to play.

Since I'm an American living in Germany I considered the Locale settings might be a problem, unless they only determine language and not actual location. In that case, English is the default language as expected.

I am still able to run v 1.1 which downloads the Mod to RAM: where I am able to copy it to my MODS folder as usual. I tried this as I'd considered the possibility the Mod Archive might have been unavailable.

Please let me know if I can provide any further information."

I failed to mention in the bugreport that I have tried deleting the SYS:Prefs/Env-Archive/Hollywood/de.amiga5000.modexplorer file in order for it to repoplulate to RAM:ENV/(etc) upon reboot but to no avail.

This isn't a huge issue. I can still use v 1.1 to grab the Mods I want but I'd like to get the newer version to work properly.

Last edited by Weaselrama; 06 June 2020 at 16:39. Reason: Additional info
Weaselrama is offline  
Old 06 June 2020, 21:25   #80
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weaselrama View Post
I filed the following bug report on Modexplorer 3.1. If anyone has any suggestions, thank you in advance. I read the manual throughly but I'm human and I may have misunderstood something along the way. The text of the bug report is as follows, minus the greetings and salutation.rly.
You can save the Mods from dedicated button, you will find the MOD in "Recorder" folder, see screenshot.


There is only a small problem the MOD is saved with the name Virtual.txt

i still have to figure out if it can be changed

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 08 June 2020 at 23:02.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated SMBFS Now Available for OS3 and OS4 Daedalus News 21 24 March 2021 07:59
Replacing OS4 functions for OS3.x arti Coders. C/C++ 25 17 December 2018 16:03
OS3.9 progs on OS4.1 kkhard support.WinUAE 13 14 September 2014 02:17
HivelyTracker 1.2 for OS4 and OS3.x out now! spoUP News 5 08 January 2007 04:18
Permedia2 (bvision) support for warp3D or 3D in OS3.9 and MOS powerup? keropi support.Apps 0 21 June 2006 17:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.15702 seconds with 16 queries