English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 December 2009, 19:54   #1
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
WinUAE 2.00 path problem

I am not able do change any path without crashing WinUAE 2.00.
Also when trying to scan the roms WinUAE crashes.
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_200_20091215_194930.dmp (75.2 KB, 149 views)
File Type: dmp winuae_200_20091215_195156.dmp (61.5 KB, 139 views)
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:15   #2
crusader86x
Registered User
crusader86x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 35
Don´t have problems here
WinXP SP3
crusader86x is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:36   #3
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Hmm, what did I wrong?
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:38   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Which OS do you use?
TCD is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:40   #5
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Which OS do you use?
WinXP SP3 same as crusader86x
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:42   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Same here and no problems either
TCD is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:45   #7
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Anything from interest in the Log files?
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 20:49   #8
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
You only posted the crash dumps. Would be helpful if you also attach the logs I think
TCD is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 21:00   #9
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Uuups!

Here it comes.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (10.4 KB, 174 views)
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 21:02   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
"Translation DLL 'WinUAE_German.dll' version mismatch (1.6.1)"
Have you tried it without the dll?
TCD is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 21:08   #11
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Same result...
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_200_20091215_210705.dmp (49.3 KB, 108 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (10.3 KB, 281 views)
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 16 December 2009, 17:59   #12
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,861
It crashes inside unrar.dll. You really sure it is 2.0 only issue?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 17 December 2009, 08:30   #13
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It crashes inside unrar.dll. You really sure it is 2.0 only issue?
Well, AFAIR it worked fine with 1.6.1, but I will replace the exe file by this evening and check again.
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 17 December 2009, 18:09   #14
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 535
Problem solved

Well, for some unknown reasons my unrar.dll was fucked up.
Replaced it and everything works fine now.
Sorry for bothering you Toni and many thanks for showing me the right way.
Thread can be closed or deleted as it is non WinUAE related....
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 17 December 2009, 19:22   #15
Mclane
Old retro god.

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 60
Posts: 698
Language!!!
Mclane is offline  
Old 17 December 2009, 20:20   #16
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by HOL2001 View Post
Well, for some unknown reasons my unrar.dll was fucked up.
Replaced it and everything works fine now.
Sorry for bothering you Toni and many thanks for showing me the right way.
Thread can be closed or deleted as it is non WinUAE related....
I thought so

Possible some program installed too old version of unrar.dll?

(not going to delete because there can be similar cases or perhaps there is some specific buggy version that can be detected)
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad not recognized on path Akira New to Emulation or Amiga scene 51 18 February 2020 12:17
2.2 default path changes sun68 support.WinUAE 4 19 July 2010 21:31
Path command... illy5603 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 16 29 September 2008 00:15
WinUAE 1.4.2 path problem (was: I need help) hoborg support.WinUAE 28 13 May 2007 21:25
Golden Path coach support.Games 3 16 December 2002 22:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09653 seconds with 14 queries