English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

Old 16 July 2004, 20:20   #1
Unregistered

Wink Help Converting ADF to be able to play back on Amiga

I've got TransADF and some ADF games i want putting on to floppy, but here's my question(s)...

Can i use regular PC Floppies or just Amiga floppies?

Using TransADF, how do i convert my ADF files onto floppy so i can play them back on my Amiga 1200?

Help would be appreciated!

Thanks!!!

Old 16 July 2004, 23:08   #2
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r

You can use any kind of FD, the most usual to find nowadays is HD disks...

To use TransADF you have to transfer the ADF files and TransADF to your AMiGA then:

TransADF file xxx.adf df0: write
Old 17 July 2004, 19:46   #3
sloftus

Exclamation Thank You, But still need help...

Hi, I'm the one who started the post...

I appreciate your replies people but i'm still a bit confused. I am completely new to the Amiga scene and allow me to help with what i have:

I do not have a null serial modem connection so is it still possible in reply to Eny's answer, to be able to copy my adf files onto a HD floppy (thank you kodoichi) with some duct tape covered over the other hole, and then play them back on my Amiga without the use of a modem cable from a pc to my amiga and by using TransADF?

Sorry if i am asking too complicated question or am asking a question which has been asked before.

Kind Regards

Old 17 July 2004, 19:54   #4
RetroMan

The Problem is, you HAVE TO get the adf over to your Amiga and write it back to real floppy disk there, a PC cannot write Amiga Disks !!

So your only options would be a Nullmodem cable or maybe using CrossDOS on your A1200 ! With CrossDOS you can read 720KB formatted PC Floppy on your Amiga, but hey, that was allready answered a Zillion Times I guess

Just do a search for it
Old 17 July 2004, 20:37   #5
sloftus

Arrow Thank You!

Right, i think i know what you mean here. Let's see if i'm on the same level as you lot...