English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.SPS (was CAPS)

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 November 2021, 23:15   #641
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sassari/Italy
Posts: 431
Hi there!
I've got an original copy of Lupo Alberto (Idea Software). On HOL I can't see the SPS weblink. Do you need a copy of the disk? I own a kryoflux and I can save the floppy content as a raw file. Please let me know.
jurassicman is online now  
Old 12 November 2021, 06:11   #642
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,156
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
why not, PM me your dump, i will process it
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 12 November 2021, 09:55   #643
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sassari/Italy
Posts: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
why not, PM me your dump, i will process it
Ok, I'll do it later this evening. I should have your email... I'll probably send it to you by email.

Yesterday I played the game and it seems to work perfectly, hopefully it hasn't been modified in any way.
jurassicman is online now  
Old 12 November 2021, 21:13   #644
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sassari/Italy
Posts: 431
@dlfrsilver
Check your email, mate, I've just sent you the game as a raw file.
jurassicman is online now  
Old 13 November 2021, 09:35   #645
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,156
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Ok let me check
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old Today, 13:20   #646
AMIPEGUSER
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Brandenburg/Germany
Posts: 37
I have also an Original of Lupo Alberto. I have also Clik Clak and Smash of Idea Software.
All three was dublicated on an Amiga with no errors but the whole Disk modified.
We call these Disks M159 or M160.
Smash was sealed before I opened to dump. But it was also M160.

So I believe your Disk will be the same and normally not usable for a "real" IPF.
AMIPEGUSER is offline  
Old Today, 16:32   #647
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sassari/Italy
Posts: 431
In fact dlfrsilver told me that my Lupo Alberto disk appears to be copied on an A500. Having bought it second hand I thought it was possible even if the guy that sold me the game didn't remember to have copied the disk in the days... maybe the Idea Software House did make the original disks on a regular A500?
jurassicman is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SPS/CAPS incomplete for ever Wepl project.SPS (was CAPS) 7 21 August 2018 14:39
How do I install SPS and CAPS games with Whdload? retrogamer project.WHDLoad 8 06 July 2011 18:56
RFC: SPS/CAPS @ back2roots ? hippie2000 project.SPS (was CAPS) 29 07 November 2007 00:25
CAPS (SPS) Plugin... DamienD project.SPS (was CAPS) 8 08 November 2005 10:27
CAPS becomes SPS...!!! Joe Maroni News 37 24 August 2005 11:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11552 seconds with 16 queries