English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 October 2021, 10:17   #1
Amigamix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Underwood
Posts: 1
MAPROM with ACA-500 (Not ACA-500 Plus)

Hi All,

I have a ACA-500 with a ACA-1232 accelerator card connected for my A500 version 6 Amiga. The ACA-500 instructions mention MAPROM functionality. I would like to MAPROM AmigaOS 3.2 ROM for my A500. Is this possible and if so how? I do have a AmigaOS 3.2 ROM chip on order but this is taking forever.

Thanks in advance.
Amigamix is offline  
Old 18 October 2021, 00:58   #2
rjd324
Registered User

rjd324's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: NE / UK
Posts: 174
This guide is for 3.1.4 and 500 plus, but perhaps there is not much difference for what you are trying to do.

https://www.retropassion.co.uk/mappi...n-aca500-plus/
rjd324 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: ACA 500 Plus gridrunner-xy MarketPlace 1 09 August 2021 15:50
A500, ACA 500+ with Blizzard 060. Questions about ACA 500 + menu and Boing Bags 2 rjd324 support.Hardware 10 25 March 2021 00:51
Amiga 500 Rev.6A VS Amiga 500 Plus with 2MB chip and ACA 500 turrican9 support.Hardware 0 24 December 2016 03:16
ACA 620/ACA 1221 in ACA 500 and whdload games slowdowns turrican9 support.Hardware 3 20 October 2016 23:16
Any News on the ACA 500 Plus? fondpondforever support.Hardware 0 23 September 2016 00:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07711 seconds with 13 queries