English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 February 2009, 19:29   #1
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 40
Posts: 1,361
Chaos Engine AGA Whdload Problem

I can play the CD32 Whdload version. But When I run the AGA version, I get a black screen. I hear the title music but screen is black. The game is from KillerGorillaz archive.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 07 February 2009, 19:34   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,254
Real Amiga? I've completed the AGA version some weeks ago, no problems here.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 February 2009, 19:38   #3
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,195
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
No problems here too.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 07 February 2009, 19:54   #4
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 40
Posts: 1,361
Standard Amikit installation. I guess I'll try changing some WinUAE settings. Still strange though... CD32 version works but AGA doesn't.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 07 February 2009, 19:57   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,254
Try it without JIT. Yes, i know you need it for a decent OS speed.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 11 February 2009, 16:17   #6
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 40
Posts: 1,361
It works when I boot without startup-sequence and start from cli. It could be os3.9's romupdate.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 11 February 2009, 18:03   #7
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,254
AND it works without JIT/AmiKit too. Tested it some days ago.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 12 February 2009, 12:22   #8
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 7,957
Yeah, I've completed it too using my install
killergorilla is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[REQ] The Chaos Engine 2 (AGA) Conundrum project.Sprites 4 02 January 2012 19:44
Issues With Chaos Engine AGA (JST and WHDload) roberthazelby support.Games 17 09 November 2010 11:08
Chaos Engine AGA screenmode problem, can it be fixed? TjLaZer support.Games 0 05 September 2006 08:42
And another one - Chaos Engine AGA PixelsAtDawn support.Games 10 25 September 2002 13:05
Chaos Engine AGA Walker support.Games 9 03 April 2002 17:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07070 seconds with 13 queries