Old 24 April 2022, 14:14   #1
Jayenkai

AGameAWeek Games

Games So Far

30-Mar-2022 : SpikeDislike : EAB Thread | AGameAWeek | itch.io
23-Apr-2022 : Flappadiddle : AGameAWeek | itch.io
21-May-2022 : Blockman Gets : AGameAWeek | itch.io

About AGameAWeek

Many many years ago, I found that I have an odd knack for writing "bit-games".. Things that aren't exactly fully featured, but that you can hop in and out of and (usually) have a fun time playing, whether it be for a few minutes, or a ludicrous amount of time.
I'm no artist, so all my games have a .. um.. style to them.
You'll either get used to that, or hate it. Either way, I'm OK with that.

Essentially, I get bored.. I'm stuck at home all day, I have little else I can do, so I write games. I enjoy the puzzle of working out how to code things, and often make games that are merely a way of doing the same thing in a slightly different way! I just enjoy making games, and hopefully you can enjoy the results.

Over at AGameAWeek.com, I write these bit-games at a near constant rate, taking the odd break, but usually managing the obligatory rate. Hence the name of the site.

For the past few years I've been doing Web games and also games using SmileBASIC on the Switch.

This year I've been struggling through a complete re-arrangement of my bedroom and my Amiga600 has taken pride and place, right in front of the new TV, exactly where it oughta be.
I figured I might as well try to do something AGameAWeek'y on there, too, so have started finally learning how to use BlitzBASIC. (I was a firm AMOS fan, back in the day, and although I bought a nice big boxed copy of Blitz, I never got around to using it before "upgrading" to a PC.)

So, here I am, coding games as per usual, because that's all I ever do.
I probably won't be doing weekly for the Amiga. Maybe monthly. Not sure yet. We'll see how it goes.

Why the thread?