English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 June 2013, 21:05   #1
pjhutch
Peter
pjhutch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sowerby Bridge,UK
Age: 55
Posts: 96
Corrupt AF Workbench 1.3.3 disk?

I am use Winuae 2.6.0 and trying to boot from the AF Workbench 1.3.3 boot disk and it always comes up with a corrupted desktop. The menu text and disk labels all come up random text and is unusable.
I notice during boot up, after the Workbench and Kickstart version is displayed, the following text is shown: ZBKH_1\.
Any ideas?
pjhutch is offline  
Old 16 June 2013, 21:28   #2
LocalH
Amiga user since 1990
LocalH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kingsport, TN / USA
Age: 41
Posts: 295
I forget what causes that, but it's not a corrupted disk. Do you have JIT on, by chance?
LocalH is offline  
Old 16 June 2013, 22:05   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,352
You have to use cycle exact. Or disable FF from startup-sequence.
thomas is offline  
Old 16 June 2013, 22:28   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,988
Immediate blitter also works. (FastFonts has blitter wait problem)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 June 2013, 00:03   #5
pjhutch
Peter
pjhutch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sowerby Bridge,UK
Age: 55
Posts: 96
It works!

Since its a 68000 cpu, there is no JIT available. But setting Approx A500 speed and immediate blitter options seems to have fixed it. Thanks!
pjhutch is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workbench 1.3.3 disk jvidia MarketPlace 31 20 June 2020 23:43
Original WB3.0 Disk Corrupt caleebra support.Apps 15 16 August 2012 03:53
Writing to a DOS-formatted disk seems to corrupt it big time Muzer support.Hardware 0 29 September 2009 19:06
Workbench Disk's polish MarketPlace 7 01 January 2006 00:53
Sas C 6.50 disk set corrupt ramon.ortega request.Apps 2 22 March 2005 10:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10440 seconds with 13 queries