English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 August 2007, 15:13   #1
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 51
Posts: 800
Stock Amiga and LCD TV Interlaced verified

Assuming that all LCD TV with RGB-Scart (or LCD Monitor with TV-tuner) connected by "RGB-Amiga to SCART" cable should work at PAL 640x256, I think it could be useful to all users if anyone could report experience with own brand/model LCD at INTERLACED PAL 640x512 or over.

NO Flicker Fixer, NO Scandoubler, NO graphics card have to be required.

My model:

Type: LCD Monitor TV
Brand: LG
Model: M1921A
640x256: Ok
640x512: Blinking
fc.studio is offline  
Old 01 August 2007, 19:25   #2
laser
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 48
Posts: 648
I think on a pal 640x512 screen all monitors will do flicker...it doesn't matter the way you connect the amiga to them

unless you use a flickerfixer
laser is offline  
Old 01 August 2007, 19:34   #3
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 8,572
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
Type: LCD Monitor TV
Brand: LG
Model: M1921A
640x256: Ok
640x512: Blinking
Type: LCD Monitor TV
Brand: LG
Model: M1721A
640x256: Ok
640x512: Flicker
Jope is offline  
Old 01 August 2007, 21:16   #4
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 51
Posts: 800
Quote:
Originally Posted by laser View Post
I think on a pal 640x512 screen all monitors will do flicker...it doesn't matter the way you connect the amiga to them

unless you use a flickerfixer

I thought like you before reading this:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=31303

Samsung 225MW LCD monitor with tv tuner seems to be perfect with
PAL 640x256, PAL 640x512 Interlaced and PAL 1280x512
fc.studio is offline  
Old 01 August 2007, 22:17   #5
laser
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 48
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
I thought like you before reading this:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=31303

Samsung 225MW LCD monitor with tv tuner seems to be perfect with
PAL 640x256, PAL 640x512 Interlaced and PAL 1280x512

he dont specify if 640x512 is the common PAL mode or DBL PAL mode
also for 1280x512 he don't specify which mode is

remember that DBL PAL 640x512 don't do flicker


anyways..it can be..maybe that monitor have a built-in deinterlace filter or something like that...but
mmmm... it's strange

bye

Last edited by laser; 01 August 2007 at 22:22.
laser is offline  
Old 01 August 2007, 22:29   #6
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 51
Posts: 800
Quote:
Originally Posted by laser View Post
he dont specify if 640x512 is the common PAL mode or DBL PAL mode
also for 1280x512 he don't specify which mode is

remember that DBL PAL 640x512 don't do flicker

bye
To be sure we have to ask him, however DBL PAL 640x512 is not interlaced and LCD usually can't display it by Scart (15kHz), but only using VGA connection (about 30kHz and up).
fc.studio is offline  
Old 02 August 2007, 11:47   #7
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,894
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by fc.studio View Post
Assuming that all LCD TV with RGB-Scart (or LCD Monitor with TV-tuner) connected by "RGB-Amiga to SCART" cable should work at PAL 640x256, I think it could be useful to all users if anyone could report experience with own brand/model LCD at INTERLACED PAL 640x512 or over.

NO Flicker Fixer, NO Scandoubler, NO graphics card have to be required.

My model:

Type: LCD Monitor TV
Brand: LG
Model: M1921A
640x256: Ok
640x512: Blinking

After seeing this thread, i started altering the screen mode, and found mine was also fine, I only got flickering when moving mouse cursor and windows around the screen, apart from that it was all clear and rock solid.

I have a JVC LT-26C31BJE, using Amiga RGB to SCART.
FOL is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why Sonic wasn't possible on stock Amiga? mikele Retrogaming General Discussion 181 11 July 2016 01:01
Amiga movies possible on stock OCS machine? ImmortalA1000 Amiga scene 227 01 May 2013 14:01
Flickering when interlaced and non-interlaced highres screens "meet" Maren support.WinUAE 12 27 November 2009 22:59
Can Amigakit get hold of old new stock of other Amiga Models? Kitty MarketPlace 10 04 November 2009 04:24
Amiga Forever 2005 In Stock At AmigaKit.com amigakit.com News 1 06 October 2005 17:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 2.42643 seconds with 13 queries