English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 September 2009, 17:36   #1
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
Hooooo Batman The Movie - WHDLoad

OK I tried the only 2 versions on WHDownload (1disk & 2disk Versions) and neither would boot, both gave me this error (see below)
Anyone got a working WHDLoad install of this please?

Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:39   #2
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,104
Did you unzip the archive in Windows or within WinUAE?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:44   #3
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
I extracted it with winrar straight to the correct folder as I always do, all other games have been fine until now.
Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:47   #4
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 7,957
You have to unzip it inside WinUAE.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:48   #5
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
thats strange I never done that before though ?? I'll give that a go now
Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:49   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Problem is that the file has five spaces at the end (don't ask me why). Simple fix : Open CLI, CD to the Batman dir (you know how to do that now ) and type in 'rename Batman "Batman "' (five spaces inside the quotes). Tadda! Works a treat then
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:51   #7
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
Nope didnt make any difference, still got the same error.
Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:54   #8
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 7,957
You've done something wrong then
killergorilla is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:55   #9
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
Nope didnt make any difference, still got the same error.
Which one? Unzipping inside WinUAE or renaming the file?
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 17:56   #10
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
unzipping, Im trying the renaming now
Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:03   #11
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Just found a really 'dirty' method to do it Rename the file to '__uae___Batman_____' in Windows...
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:05   #12
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
It worked a treat, thankyou!! how the hell did you know to take the spaces out Druid???

(quickly types in jammmmm )
Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:07   #13
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
You can see it in your screenshot thanks to the fixed font 'Wepl' + 1 you see
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:07   #14
Kitty
Registered User
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tatooine
Posts: 1,521
what the hell? isnt it jammmm at the screen then F10 to use that cheat? it reset to wb lol, maybe the cheat dont work on WHDLoad version?
Kitty is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:10   #15
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,104
If you want to change the quitkey go into the icon's tooltypes and change the hexcode for the key (you can find out which code corresponds to which key here, for instance if you wanted to use the Help key to quit you'd change the tooltype to $5F).
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:10   #16
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
F10 is the default quitkey. You can change it in your whdload.prefs file. Here are the keycodes you can use : http://www.whdload.de/docs/en/rawkey.html
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:10   #17
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,229
F10 is the Quitkey for this game. Here are more games which you need to unpack on an Amiga.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...indows+WHDLoad
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:11   #18
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 7,957
The whdload quitkey is set to F10, which is why it quit.

EDIT: HURRAH, HOW SLOW AM I?!?!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:11   #19
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,104
Point well and truly made
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 28 September 2009, 18:12   #20
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
@TCD
Do you have access to whdownload.com ?
It could be interesting to quickly reup the modified preinstalled
since this is not a bug from the slave per se.

I tried to PM Magix a while ago for the preinstalled data disk of CSB was in German, got no replies.

And thanks Kitty, this was one of the issues I noticed myself but didn't post about yet .
NewDeli is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batman the movie... nikvest support.Games 48 06 January 2013 14:47
Batman the movie whdload version 1 disk amigafan1200 support.Games 5 12 October 2009 14:32
Anyone got a Batman the Movie mod? Burge request.Modules 9 29 May 2006 22:37
Batman The Movie Malc support.Games 30 13 February 2006 01:52
Batman The Movie in Winuae 1.0 Azy77 support.Games 4 16 August 2005 00:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11808 seconds with 14 queries