English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 May 2022, 10:29   #1
GunnzAkimbo
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4
Why is it that FPS setting affects benchmarks in sysinfo?

Raising the FPS to 99 results in low scores, lowering to 10 fps results in high scores.
Screenshot in the attachment is 10fps score.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae64_2022_05_13_16_23_43_885.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	285.4 KB
ID:	75576  
GunnzAkimbo is offline  
Old 17 May 2022, 18:28   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,364
It is normal (even PAL/NTSC affects it). Sysinfo has never been a good benchmark program.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 May 2022, 21:56   #3
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,735
Tied to VBlank? I remember I got fantastic figures when running on RTG and refresh some 70 - 80 or whatever Hz.
zipper is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multi-Monitor resolution issue (affects prefs panel) phipslk support.WinUAE 2 15 January 2022 16:28
Benchmarks/Killer Apps ShenLong Amiga scene 10 08 March 2021 21:48
WinUAE 3.5.0 Overlay affects scaling Photon support.WinUAE 18 20 August 2017 22:34
Some benchmarks, and a request Damion support.Hardware 29 14 March 2011 16:10
Benchmarks. ECA support.Hardware 4 14 June 2002 15:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06767 seconds with 14 queries