English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 July 2010, 18:56   #1
BoredSeal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 43
Posts: 52
Brian The Lion v1.3 - betatest

Hello guys, I updated Brian the Lion AGA install and I need test.

Changes from previous version:

* Access fault in underwater bonus stage fixed (OCS + AGA) (reported by Mailman)
* Access fault in Way Forward level fixed (before boss appears) OCS+AGA (reported by Mailman)
* Trainer option (set CUSTOM1=1 for unlimited lives and energy, doesn´t count in Way Forward level, lava also takes the energy)
* PP20 Decruncher moved to Fast RAM
* OCS version uses ChipRAM only from now (so access fault fix is possible)

EXPERIMENTAL CHANGES (it depends on test results):
* Interrupt code was enhanced for AGA version - that could fix mysterious problem with sound corruption, tell me (reported by cpt Misumaru Tenchi)

Report any bugs.
Attached Files
File Type: lha BrianTheLionHD.lha (15.1 KB, 173 views)
BoredSeal is offline  
Old 05 July 2010, 19:20   #2
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 611
Great. I will give it a try.
1time is offline  
Old 05 July 2010, 21:04   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,656
Good stuff. Really like this game.

Sadly you really need to play the CD32 version with CD-Audio to get the full experience. It's one of those "Must Have" cd32 audio enhanced titles alongside titles like Fire & Ice, Flink, Benefactor and Super Stardust.
alexh is offline  
Old 05 July 2010, 22:31   #4
kkgarbod
The Human/Gray Hybrid

kkgarbod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
Posts: 370
Hi

I've tested under winUAE. I get corrupt graphics . happens almost every time, at the same place. It's normally at or near the snakes at the first level.

System:
WinUAE 2.2.0
quickstart a1200 specs (added 8mb fastram, and 16mb picasso ram)
WB 3.1 with dopus5.5 and picasso
whdload 16.9

Last edited by kkgarbod; 06 April 2011 at 18:49.
kkgarbod is offline  
Old 05 July 2010, 22:33   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,207
Try without graphic card emulation, and disable JIT if it's activated.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 July 2010, 22:48   #6
kkgarbod
The Human/Gray Hybrid

kkgarbod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
Posts: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Try without graphic card emulation, and disable JIT if it's activated.
Thanx Retro-nerd
kkgarbod is offline  
Old 06 July 2010, 00:35   #7
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,830
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
JIT is the sh*t XD
dlfrsilver is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brian the Lion CD³² mai HOL data problems 0 14 January 2009 00:02
CD32 Brian The Lion ? tekopaa request.Old Rare Games 10 18 October 2008 20:32
Brian the Lion haynor666 HOL contributions 3 11 August 2008 22:47
Brian the lion CD32 laser request.Old Rare Games 7 21 June 2007 01:11
Brian the Lion Aga PiCiJi support.WinUAE 26 21 September 2005 17:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07630 seconds with 14 queries