English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2010, 23:26   #1
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 977
Leisure Suit Larry 3 bug

I'm pretty new to WHDLoad so excuse me if I seem stooopid

I downloaded KilerGorillas WHDLoadpack and use the latest Winuae (2.01). I use WinUAE Launcher to start the games.

In Larry 3 after just a few minutes played when you go to the right at the fountain, it asks for disk 5.

I also noticed that a whole lot of games runs too fast, so you have to enable "cycle-exact", I guess that's WinUAE Launcher's fault, maybe it worked in previous WinUAE versions?

Anyway, that Larry 3 issue is a bug... so how do you know which WHDLoad -version of the game you have, and do you report the bug here or where?
bLAZER is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 23:35   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,204
Mailman had the some problems some years ago.


http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...ighlight=Larry

I've uploaded the Resource.005 file from an IPF image into the Zone. This should fix your problem, hopefully.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 03 January 2010, 00:05   #3
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 977
Ah, thanks dude, will try it later. KillerGorilla should update his packs also then...since it's been over two years this was spotted.
bLAZER is offline  
Old 03 January 2010, 00:09   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,204
KG is a lazy guy these days, you know...
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 03 January 2010, 00:14   #5
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 977
Hehe... yeah I just read that in another thread...
bLAZER is offline  
Old 02 May 2010, 20:23   #6
mth75@mac.com
 
Posts: n/a
I can't enter the zone. Yes, im a newbie on EAB! Can you someone email me the 005 file, for which I would be gratefull!
 
Old 03 May 2010, 09:31   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by mth75@mac.com View Post
I can't enter the zone. Yes, im a newbie on EAB!
http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item

Quote:
Originally Posted by mth75@mac.com View Post
Can you someone email me the 005 file, for which I would be gratefull!
The file won't be in the zone anymore. Hopefully someone can reupload it again.
TCD is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 13:48   #8
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
The problem is that JOTD needs to support version 1.039 in the install script It doesn't recognise the disk names ('LSL3' instead of 'Larry3') and doesn't include disk 5 at all. Like Retro said, it works just fine with the slave, just the ressource.005 needs to be added manually for now.
Edit : ...and while JOTD is at it, he might also want to include the 'Codes' doc in the install script as well
TCD is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 14:39   #9
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 1,796
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
The support is in the script, but im guessing not activated as it was unknown if same disk names were used for 4 and 5 disk version ? .

Ill attach a new install script if interested to mess with untill officialy updated.

Last edited by Mad-Matt; 27 February 2021 at 14:33.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 14:50   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
You're right, there is a check for the 'LSL' prefix in there. Maybe it's just a bug then? Have already patched mine and copying over 'resource.005' from the 5th IPF is certainly easier than running through the whole install process for now Maybe JOTD is interested though.
TCD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leisure Suit Larry 3 mai HOL contributions 1 12 December 2009 18:20
ERROR: Leisure Suit Larry 5 mailman project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 6 28 December 2007 20:54
ERROR: Leisure Suit Larry 3 mailman project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 7 26 December 2007 17:11
Leisure Suit Larry 5 GERMAN killergorilla request.Old Rare Games 17 08 November 2006 12:53
Leisure Suit Larry... IV ? AmiGer request.Old Rare Games 12 17 September 2003 13:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08359 seconds with 13 queries