English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 April 2008, 02:03   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,689
Blend consecutive frames

Toni, is it possible for you to add this checkbox ?: Blend consecutive frames
When the checkbox is checked, two consecutive frames are blended.
games should run smoother (when it's needed)
That could help games which have not enough fps, games which jerk.
Thank you to think about it.
please give me an answer tell me if you need something to realize that.
Or if you don't care
turrican3 is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 07:52   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,799
It will look horrible.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 08:37   #3
spajdr
Old fart
spajdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ostrava/Czech Republic
Age: 43
Posts: 311
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
turrican3 : this should be posted here
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=28951

spajdr is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 18:45   #4
Npl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Age: 42
Posts: 257
Thats already possible, given the right hardware
Npl is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 22:25   #5
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,689
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It will look horrible.
bluemsx did it and the result still looking good, i don't know if it could looking good with amiga games, if it's easy to implement perhaps you could give it a try ?
It could enhance really crap animated games, for the others games there is no interest.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 22:27   #6
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 763
It's available on some TVs, Motion Plus, 100hz motion and so on.. interpolating frames, which makes object appear sharper in (film)motion.


It's fuckin horrible, massive artifacts.
spiff is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 22:31   #7
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,689
try bluemsx, and i just think about for really bad animations in game surely not for games like shadow of the beast, etc... just crappy animated games.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 17 April 2008, 22:59   #8
smoorke
Registered User
smoorke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ghent/Belgium
Age: 40
Posts: 247
Send a message via MSN to smoorke
Wouldn't this slow down your emulation even further? And thus adding to the problem you are attempting to hide.
smoorke is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 00:38   #9
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,689
Quote:
Originally Posted by smoorke View Post
Wouldn't this slow down your emulation even further? And thus adding to the problem you are attempting to hide.
i don't think so, i have a good pc
And the problem is that games badly programmed not a problem with winuae or the pc lack of power. If it should for these games i could disable filters, it just could have an interest with really badly animated games.I just ask this if it's fast and easy to implement, if not toni don't bother with this, don't loose your time something that the result couldn't be great.
You know what is real difficult with winuae now is to found something new to add.
it miss just : iso mounter and for me nothing else i think.after, all the job is improve compatibility, but the compatibility is great yet for me.

Last edited by turrican3; 18 April 2008 at 00:49.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 08:39   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,799
Do I have to repeat again: I do not implement filters. GPL compatible filter source required.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 08:39   #11
IFW
Moderator
IFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ...
Age: 49
Posts: 1,838
The algo used for this effect is far more complicated than just blending frames...
IFW is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestion for alternative handling of interlaced frames (WinUAE) Maren request.UAE Wishlist 44 19 October 2010 09:50
Prince by Frames haynor666 Games images which need to be WHDified 0 23 August 2008 15:16
Why is the Refresh Frames option always inaccessible? MethodGit support.WinUAE 5 23 November 2007 16:35
Force AVI recording to start aligned to odd/even frames LocalH request.UAE Wishlist 0 16 September 2004 01:50
Frames Twistin'Ghost HOL data problems 16 20 September 2003 10:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08351 seconds with 13 queries