English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 June 2005, 12:34   #1
Effy
http://www.amigaclub.be/
Effy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Age: 53
Posts: 677
Send a message via MSN to Effy
Happy Blizzard 1260 @ 66MHZ , scsi , 256MB ram

For sale is a real Blizzard 1260 @ 66MHZ , scsi + 256MB Ram which is of course 2x 128 Mb. The card has got a socket which allows you to replace the crystal to a lower speed than 66 Mhz because inside a desktop it might get a bit hot and then there is no more room to mount a cooler, unless you lift the A1200 desktop a bit of course It has worked 200% inside a big tower but now has to leave to create a cash flow for a Sony PSP

At a price of 300 euro there will be a free 3com pcmcia ethernet card

I found an Ebay link to a sold 1260 without scsi and with only 32 Mb and still it went away for 317 euro exclusive the 22,50 euro that were charged for shipping ...
Effy is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 12:45   #2
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
I imagine the 060 has a full working mmu/fpu ?
keropi is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 12:46   #3
Effy
http://www.amigaclub.be/
Effy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Age: 53
Posts: 677
Send a message via MSN to Effy
Happy

Yes it does
Effy is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 13:46   #4
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion

DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 542
Crazy...I would never pay 300 Euro for a B1260. Yesterday there was a B1260 with SCSI Kit for 200 Euro. Thats an acceptable price.
DJBase is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 13:52   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
but with 256MB ram...
keropi is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 15:00   #6
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion

DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 542
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi
but with 256MB ram...
Ok, add 50 Euro more. But the other ebay link is crazy. But thats how ebay is.
DJBase is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 15:10   #7
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
what? 50euro for 256MB 72pin memory? add AT LEAST 80-90 euro for that!
keropi is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 15:13   #8
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@Keropi

That depends on where you buy it. You can get 4 x 128 MB for 60 EURO. I paid 40 USD for 2 x 128 MB modules.
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 15:25   #9
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
hey DoctorQ, nice to see u here too
keropi is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 15:58   #10
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 39
Posts: 2,782
haha wow, i though this was a 060/ppc combo (reading a bit too fast maybe), and I thought 300 Euro for that was ok ...

crazy ...
kriz is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 16:03   #11
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion

DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 542
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi
what? 50euro for 256MB 72pin memory? add AT LEAST 80-90 euro for that!
Where do you buy your RAM? Is this some kind of MilSpec RAM?
DJBase is offline  
Old 27 June 2005, 23:19   #12
Effy
http://www.amigaclub.be/
Effy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Age: 53
Posts: 677
Send a message via MSN to Effy
Happy

128 Mb Ram modules ??? What about AmigaKit ?? They have got modules for 34,99 GBP (52,50 euro) per piece at this link. And yes you can buy those modules too in the States if you are willing to pay between 45 and 52 USD for shipping, price of modules not included ...
Besides DJBase, the card is not mine and I am also not the original seller. The seller is Simon of the AmigaClub.be, one of our two chairman of the club ...
That auction you wanted to refer to is THIS one and it was sold for 206 euro without Ram, shipping not included. If you live inside Germany then the shipping would only be 8 euro, otherwise at least 17 euro if the seller wants to send it uninsured (which he probably does not want to) ...

Last edited by Effy; 27 June 2005 at 23:25.
Effy is offline  
Old 28 June 2005, 00:59   #13
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 9,247
I think this is expensive!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...200585803&rd=1

135 euro
BippyM is offline  
Old 28 June 2005, 08:08   #14
Effy
http://www.amigaclub.be/
Effy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Age: 53
Posts: 677
Send a message via MSN to Effy
bippym : I know that what the seller want is a high price, personally I can not afford it but the seller says he knows what prices on Ebay are ... feel free to log in on AmigaClub.be and do Simon a good offer !!
Effy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 3 23 November 2011 11:42
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 3 27 May 2011 18:14
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 1 15 March 2011 23:46
Blizzard 1260 + SCSI + 128MB RAM. How much? Hercules MarketPlace 10 05 August 2010 15:34
For sale Blizzard 1260 66MHz MMU + 64 MB RAM martin-flash MarketPlace 28 22 November 2005 07:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.26944 seconds with 13 queries