English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

Old 24 February 2016, 22:34   #1
Jackoland

Game idea!

How many times do you see this "I have an idea for a game..... It needs to be graphically superb like a classic Amiga game, I have no programming experience.....I need help......" Etc

Well I have an idea for a game, and I have no programming experience! Stop don't leave just yet!

My game is basic, I would really like to use assembly language and use this game idea of a way to learn things. I know I am never gonna be a amazing programmer, but my goal is to put a disk in my a500 and display something and have something to interact with.

Now I have been reading lots of books, tutorials and hardware reference manual etc, and to be fair some of it seems straight forward, but most of it has just flown over my head.

I learn best by watching and been shown things.

Would it be possible that some of you talented guys out there could help me and in some cases suggest code to help me on my basic game project.

My first question is what kind of things do you need in a set up code for a stand alone program before the main loop starts?

Cheers

Rich

Ps, if this is inappropriate or in wrong place, please delete or move, thanks
Old 24 February 2016, 22:41   #2
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

Have you looked at Copperhsade.org?

http://coppershade.org/
Old 24 February 2016, 22:52   #3
Jackoland

Cheers, seen the videos on YouTube, but didn't know about the full site. Cool has some info about start up code. Cheers.

Rich
Old 24 February 2016, 23:26   #4
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

No problem. Good luck and don't forget to let us know how you get on.
Old 25 February 2016, 01:00   #5
Jackoland